navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



damn it, it's 7:07 in the freakin morning. Shouldn't I be asleep?!

2001-02-21 - 01:52:12
YOu know I just had one of those dreams that don't make any sense but they do. I was sitting there, awake and wondering what the hell all thosed ifferent letters mean confused and missing the loss of sound and comfortable sleep and realized just suddenly what it was.

I was talking to Wade last night, he wasn't having a good evening and everything concerning M and his relationship and at one point he said something along the lines that X does the same thing that M does and we bash on X and we don't bash on M and while it may be true to that extent there is a big different. Its one thing to react to X in this way because well the significant other in the relationship is treated the same way by said significant other. its another thing completely to to expect everyone to treat M that way because of C and their relationship. X and the significant other have a relationship that isn't the same as M and C. So the comparison isn't really relevant.

Besides as you don't hate M and M is your friend, you have to show support. If you don't and M feels it, then you are jeopardizing this friendship. You really are. if you are willing to risk it, then keep it up and there won't be one. Someone said I was a wise wise man last night and attached to that some disharmonious comment afterwards, which I never even heard though, but if that is true, then maybe this is something in which I have a little insight.

Its not easy being the voice of reason. Its a mantel I constantly have to wear. But if you read my INFP profile then you know that its just part of my personality. I'm usually not as vocal as i was last night though, but the dynamics circling around this group of friends is pretty much gonna be crazy, I know it. the fact that I am not used to dealing with all this interaction on a continuous basis goes completely against my personality, which just may explain my extroverted episode. Plus I am being submersed into it from the outside. I barely know the history of them all plus there is all the nuances and interaction between them.

Bowling was out by the way, the new safe combination will have to wait. bowling is out next week as the scooby gang will all be in New Orleans for Mardi Gras. We were overcome by an indecisiveness and procrastination and so we ended up sitting at the bowling alley for about an hour and headed on over to Cheddars on the off chance that I might be able to get my cheese fries but as luck would have it ( here is where fate and destiny laugh it up over their earl grey) they had closed. So then we were off to Bennigans for another night.

As I noted this was the first time that the entire Wacky Packme was together. There were other rmembers (those tagalong invitees) (there are no honorarymembers!!!) present as well. We had the strangest waitress on the planet. She sort of freaked me out anyway. I felt there were multiple purposes with my silver, one was to eat with it, the other was to listen to one of her pulled from out of nowhere anecdotes and then go for the jugular. At first it was my jugular, you know, to put myself out of my misery, but then I had to think of others and it wouldn't be right to go along the table jamming forks in everyone's jugular, so she had to go. it would have been for posterity. As the fortunes would have it, (damn) it was pretty much closing time and she was winding down. The good thing is we got chocolate! White chocolate chill out for desert, makes things, good thing. But there is a drawback. Eating so late at night, not a good thing. My stomach woke in a state of rebellion this morning, even worse than the other night, but for whole different reasons.

Anyway, what does the day entail. I have the joyous opportunity to finish my damn review and ship it off asap to the powers that be who will more than likely see it has arrived and peruse it like a piece of junk mail filling the mailbox and then do what they were going to do all along. I don't know but I've written a nice long fluffed up piece of work that ought to appease the little deities.

I get to work all day today too!

The sun has left the skies again

leaving a bleak coldness,

the last dying breaths of winter

draw in on those grey clouds

leaving us cold.

And rain, oh how i love that rain


So all in all, today is turning out to great. don't you just love it when that happens? I do.

neurosis ~ catharsis