navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



And so the story continues

2001-02-22 - 15:24:08

the battle was ferocious, the fighting, bloody, the victor, shaken at the loss of life, which weighed heavily on his mind. But he held on to hope, that one strand of support that enabled his sanity to remain intact. Don't allow this all to be for naught, he prayed. Stragglers from the battlefield returned, their faces haggarded and drawn with anguish, pain, heartache and loss, some limping from wounds taken in the battle other carried along between two comrades who made it away from the battle without those visible wounds. He looked for signs of hope in their eyes but saw only a sense of futility, of foreboding against the next attack, certain it would be a slaughter. The victor nodded his head in acknowledgement of their woe. There would be other battles, skirmishes which would bring about the demise of many more of the faithless. But those who held onto hope, tossing it down like an armoured gauntlet in the face of adversity, ready to fight the good fight, they would overcome, they would persevere, triumph against the darkness

Guess what, I finally got my grade back from my personality class for the first exam. Got a 105!! Damn am i just a genius or what!!! I was expecting a low 80, anything but to have to take this thing over again. I couldn't imagine eeking out any more information than I did on the test. So imagine my surprise when I had a 105. The instructor sounded somewhat foreboding as she told us that not very many people made over teh required 80 to not have to take the exam again. I was wary to say the least. Apparently for naught.

the day started out rather forebodingly though. I woke to the alarm clock informing me that it was 7:40. my god! 7:40!!! I had my first class at 8:00. There is an argument that men and women are equal and I am ready and willing to step forward and say this is true, wholeheartedly i believe it to be so. but I can't imagine any female no matter how capable to step out of her abode and make in time for class with 5 minutes to spare. Raise your hand if you disagree. You! you in the back! you LIE! ha!

After that, the rest of my day has been all up hill, in a good way, not like up hill where you are at the bottom pedalling into a strong wind and the higher up the hill you go the stronger the wind is and all you want is to reach to the top, when essentially, as experience has taught me, the pedal down that hill will be just as rigorous. Unfortunate this little anecdote is not in the least bit metaphorical at all. I hate hills and wind. its a terrible terrible combination, one in which the mother nature takes great glee in tormenting me. Fortunately now I live near no hills. So HA. take that mother nature. For those of you who live local, I apologize in advance for the torrential rains which she will more than likely punish me with in the next few days.

After a scintillating philosophy class, an enriching free period in which i ate cheese crackers and ate dr pepper and read all about the personality theories of Karen Horney and Erich Fromm, and then a real shot of joy in my personality class where I got (did I mention) 105! on my exam and thoroughly disgusted all teh people around me, pointed being called a "suck ass" and a few other derogatory statements that i will just chalk up to envy and jealousy, (the beautiful girl two seats up and one over made a 70) I had to laugh but only after she told me i sucked. But she had a most wondrous smile on her face, I'm sure I sounded maniacal, or rather like Sideshow Bob from the Simpson's. In case your wondering, this is not an acknowledgement of similarities in our laugh, but rather an observation by people who seem to believe it to be so.

After class was over, i meandered up to the mall to have lunch with Ms Baker. We went to bennigan's. I swear I haven't been there so often in one stretch of time since I worked at the movie theatre and we would be up there several times a week after work. I feel like a kid again. Then I wandered the mall aimlessly for a bit, money trying once again to burn a hole in my pocket, but to no avail. I conquered the need to spend.

Now I am contemplating an hour long nap to make up for the sleep deprivation afforded me by my classes. just a little nap. then of course Thursday night mean FRIENDS which alway means I'll have some good laughs. Jenni will be here too, and at first I was thinking Pizza, now I am leaning towards some good chinese. 'cept I don't know who has good chinese food. I'll call jenni, i'm sure she'll know New peking it is!!

The book that I sold for $81 and mailed to Canada via FEDEX is lost!!! Hello FEDEX, what the hell is your problem. That's why you have tracking numbers. apparently the person who picked up my package didn't scan the package and so it is not in the #)%(#^%@@%& system. So now i will have to send another book ,fill out a claim form for this one and you can bet your bottom dollar I am sending the other one UPS! That'll teach them. Good thing it wasn't snake serum now isn't it! Damn commerical. I'll be laughing out loud at that one every time. And it was such a good day so far.

neurosis ~ catharsis