navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



blah, bla blah, bla blah2

2001-02-23 - 12:29:53
you know surprisingly enough, I don't have all the answers. Sometimes I don't have any of the answers. Sometimes I don't want to share the answers. Sometimes the answers don't want to be shared. Sometimes I have the answers but I don't understand them and can't express them in any way other than I don't know. the good thing is, that's all of us. Sometimes we have to look for the answers even if they are right there in front of us. it would be easy if the answers were easy but alot of the times, the answers are as difficult as the questions that we ask. Why I am babbling philosophically, I don't know. Why you have just read this paragraph is truly beyond me. Maybe its for the answers. And you know, that would be a good thing, not that you are looking here for the answers, but that you are looking for the answers. We can look together.

Have I mentioned how much I love my philosophy and personality classes. they are the coolest. If you ever have free time on your hand you should go up and take a few classes like that just to get a little insight into, well life. everyone's little quirks and oddities come to light. I swear today we were talking about these different tpyes of personality baisc anxieties and I kept thinking, hey that's me, that's me! then we'd discuss the next one which was like completely different and I'm like, hey, that's me, that's me! Which,what it all boils down to is that we are, all of us, a melting pot of anxiety and happiness and in any situation we can and do act in similar ways. Some more than others. SO when you see someone acting a certain way, before you jump to a conclusion stop and think, because behind that action is a thought process that you have no understanding of. YOu may have an inkling of an idea, but until you crawl inside their head and know their thoughts as your own, you don't know. I mean for instance, when you see someone crying, what's the first thing you think? I will grant you that there is a chance that your thought is correct, but think of all the reasons that will make a person cry. I mean you think you know right away, but then it could be anything.

I don't really know what I am talking about, just tosay that actions and reactions to things are a lot more than what you think they are. There is a alot of indivdual personality and psychology going on there that you have no ideas about.

Anyway FRIENDS was awesome. hilarious as usual. Happiness was exuding from every pore. I laughed and laughed and laughed. I like to laugh. Its a good thing. Keeps a person young, I think. at least me. You should be able to laugh at almost anything. We really do take things so much more seriously than we should. really.

okay I am off to sleep. i have to open in the morning and right now my brain is a bit on the foggy side.

neurosis ~ catharsis