navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



The crowd bellow "Wheel Of Fortune"

2001-02-24 - 18:59:02
Note to self, if you don't want to get up in front of a lot of people and make a fool of yourself, do not, DO NOT, try out for Wheel of Fortune Its a bad idea. But do i listen to my inner self talking to me, NOOOOO. I gotta be talked into going down there and standing in libe like a goof for 2 hours fill out the little application put it in the great big barrel with all the other people who filled out the little orange application and watch them spin the barrel anddraw name after name after name, until as the fates would have, (you know the ones I'm talking about, the ones who like to watch me suffer and squirm and just plain make my life miserable) until they decide, hey lets call Andrew's name. So the second to the last group of names they call, they called my name. So I go up there with Ms Baker, cuz well she wanted to do this and it turns out she couldn't do it with her husband because it like best friends week that they are doing the tryouts for and then I'm the first one who has to pick a letter and it was one of those before and after puzzles and by the time it got to the 4th person I had figured it out but then the last person before it was my turn again, figured it out to, cuz she picked an e, and well IT'S NOW OR NEVER NEVERLAND was the answer. But it was fun. Now we have the chance to go to the Dallas final tryouts in march which while its going to be cool if we get picked to play but then my INFP is going to go stir crazy. I feel a zit starting right now. Course Ms Baker is going crazy, crazier than usual.

Other than that, my day has been pretty uneventful. We, Ms Baker and I, had to go work a bookfair over in Dallas for the Dallas Area Romance Authors who meet once a month to discuss writing and we bring all kinds of reference books as well as romance books, (they are a romance group after all) and then we went out to eat with two of the authors who were doing an autographing at the store afterwards and then we went and did the

After that I was homeward bound, and was bombarded with messages from one jenni who was curious as to where the heck I was, forgetting that i was doing the Wheel of Fortune thing.

So I gave her a call and then we, we being, Jenni, Daniel, Michael, and I, went to fort worth to get ice cream at the Marble Slab. ice cream was good, company was good, all in all, a good time, albeit a bit slow time, was had by all. Michael sort of drifted off to sleep on several occasions so I am assuming he wasn't thoroughly entertained. And darn it all, we didn't go take pictures of ourselves anywhere. Not that I want my picture taken. oh well I think I am going to live. yeah, I am. ha

Afterward Jenni gave me this noxious pill that is supposed to fight off this cough while Michael fell asleep on the couch and Daniel decided it was time to go to bed. He tends to do that alot.

And so i find myself here at the keyboard ready to go to bed. We're hoping this is a good pill, cuz now that I have it I can't take my trusty


sigh, so it better work.

I guess I will talk at you all later.

goodnight and may the bedbugs be drugged and nonreactive

neurosis ~ catharsis