navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



The world is full of crappy people, all of you excluded, of course

2001-03-04 - 02:00:10
2:00 o'clock in the morning and the first thing I get to read is how this world is full of crappy people. I hate that. Why is that? Why is it that this place is so full of people who are so full of themselves who think themselves to be so much better than others? When the truth of the matter is just the opposite. The world is full of crappy people. Fortunately, against this pile of dung and fecal matter, the forces of good, the force of the light, who want not just what is good for ourselves, but for everyone, even on occasion, those dunces who can seem only to have the ability to take their heads out of their asses long enough to hurt someone with their assinine behavior and cruel remarks. And well it just pisses me off. Cuz you really can't wish them bad, because surely they don't know better, they haven't felt the awesome sting, didn't realize the pain. I wish I could somehow with a simple wish take away the pain. I read of someone's heartache and i think to myself don't feel it, don't hurt. I'm a very empathetic person at times, having to cradle my head in my hands in heartache that one more person is hurt and crying. I hate it. It takes stuff out of me to read it. And yet, more and more I am finding it. The world is full of crappy people.

So we'll let this slide for the time being, but crappy people, keep an eye out, your time will come.

On the great side of things, I have a new nephew. 9.5 pounds 21 inches of lean mean infant little boy. he's adorable. He's, well, perfect. I got to hold him today and rock him 5 hours after he was born. i tried to wake him up, he was sleeping so soundly. the temptation to pinch him was great, i wanted to see his eyes, but you'll be proud to know I overcame the urge. I just rocked him quietly whispering his name, Layton Kurser Hobbs, welcome to this world, little one. God be with you all your days. Did i mention he was perfect. thank you Lord!

the rest of the day was good too.

Went to the Irish festival, which was somwhat dampened by all the rain. thanks ma nature! Then mom and I went to eat at Planet Hollywood. Had the cheeseburger and then a snicker pie. Cheese cake with chocolate, caramel and nuts on it. It was goooooooooooood!

Then we went to the hospital to see the new little one. then I was home for a bit. talked to Mel for a bit. then she had to go cook dinner. grrrrrrr

then I went over to Jenni's and we, daniel, jenni, paige and I all went to Bennigans and then went and played video games at Jenni's Does anyone know what a fango bat is? that was one of the answers on Wheel of Fortune, the home game. We figured it was a blip in the game cuz I've never heard of a fango bat. its not in the dictionary.

then well the rest as they say is history, except really its journal isn't it.

okay I gotta go to bed. gotta work in the morning. yippee ki yay mother f....oh wait, I'm not bruce willis trying to bring down a ring of terrorists at an airport. what was i thinking. talk to you later.

~me

neurosis ~ catharsis