navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



sleep, we like sleep, we need sleep, we want sleep

2001-03-06 - 12:19:19
I don't get people sometimes. I think I have a pretty good handle on things and then people just throw everything I think I know to the wind and watch it flutter away like some old newspaper. which pretty much seems apropos. Doesn't it. I mean you tell somebody something and they turn around and at least try to do what you say to do and then the next thing you know they are saying and doing things that is the complete opposite of what you said. I don't know maybe its me. Course I guess i am as guilty of it as anybody else. As I did just that today. But I fessed up later so its almost alright. Isn't it?

But I don't know.

Somebody tell me what the difference between a cigarette and coke is. I am pretty much certain I have the two straight and which one is worse than the other but maybe in my own little way I am missing something. Tell a person they should smoke, but the opportunity to have all the drugs you want, hey that's okay.

And another thing. if you tell somebody not to tell somebody else something, I think its a pretty darn good guess that as soon as you leave the room, everyone, expecially the person who that person wasn't supposed to tell is going to hear all about it. Its a given. Wade was talkiing about something that someone saw during his trip to mardi gras and specifically told everyone not to say anything to T, well as soon as Wade is out talking to Jenni, guess what T gets to hear about. YUP, you guessed it.

This makes my brain hurt.

I gotta go to bed now cuz I hafta get up and go to school in the morning. I want to get up and go to school in the morning so I really should go to bed. I did get to talk to my mel today. We had a nice long conversation while I was at work. It was nice.

I planned part of my trip to London. I am hoping to go in April, just me and 10 days of London, baby! I can't wait. I have to decide how bad I want to go! But I am pretty much betting that I am going. ITs really not that expensive. COurse I say that now, but its looking pretty cool so far. We'll see. I have a couple of queries out about b&bs in London that are pretty fairly priced so we'll see. Keep your fingers crossed.

Okay I gotta go. talk to you later.

BOught my lotto tickets. The big prize is $77 million. I could stay in london with that!

goodnight. thanks to those of you kind enough to sign my guestbook. neurosis ~ catharsis