navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



a morning ritual is like a cold dr pepper, gooooooooooood!

2001-03-13 - 07:27:49
First thing in the morning after I get my Dr Pepper, well cuz the little fridge is just right there taunting me with this wondrous elixir, i really have no choice, anyway, the first thing I do is sit down at my desk turn the computer on connect and read about all your adventures. I check out haikuboy who is most assuredly going to make me laugh allowed and more than probably wake the neighbors. then i wander on over to fabian who has an incredibly poetic diary and makes me wish my diaryland was written so wonderfully. Then there is sarah who's diaryland tickles and burns my eyes with images so beautiful. then there's the two boyos over in scotland who are so damned lucky to live over there, just not fair not fair not fair boy-ashamed and beautifulson

Then I read Ryan who is one of those givers who would help you no matter what, I'm convinced, he's good people!

Then I have to read QUOTED cuz well my ego insists to see if I've made up there (I did by the way, thanks to haikuboy who has been lifted to a pedestal upon which no one else may perch. I've given him the royal flyswatter to keep teh rest of you down, so don't even try.

But the gist of this little story is i wake up this morning grab my dr pepper and sit down to my computer and what do I get to read new< what.....that's right the only one of you who has anything new is sarah, bless her little pea pickin' heart and well that's cuz I haven't gotten to read her recently. so you people who are part of my morning process get to work damn it!!! grin

other than that I really don't have much to say. its about to be a beautiful day outside. I say about to be as the sun is shining wonderfully the sky is its most ethereal blue, there is no harsh wind, but rather a gentle breeze that blows the blossom petals like snow across the parking lot to the curb where it drifts. Its beautiful. But its only 7:40 in the a.m. and to go out before 8:00 would be foolishness. I haven't finished my Dr Pepper or anything. but I will partake of this day like a peanut butter parfait from dairyqueen, eat it all up till I am scraping the bottom of that odd shaped cut trying to get every last drop on that chocolately peanut vanilla ice cream goodness. Man does that make me hungry. After wards, when I am worn out like a two year old through an interactive toy store I will amble home, well I will let my trusted steed carry me, i will just have to pedal, damn when do I get my electronic legs, and then I will extricate the wonders of my day from brain to fingers to keyboard to all of you. well you and you and you, the rest of you, if there is a rest of you will have to get it through osmosis, because I have a wonderfully small readership that will only get bigger when I start having my wonderful 10,000 free banners popping up on all the sites in diaryland since I am now a gold member. you too can be a gold member just by clicking Gold Membership While Gold membership is not a requirement to have a wonderful and delightful diaryland it sure is a nice thing to do, and a tasty way to do it. Really. it is. I did it. You know you want to do it. And its a mere pittance, a drop in the bucket in your vast wealth. hehehehehehe. You don't even have to say I sent you, you can take all the credit yourself. Then you can make a trusty banner for your site which will pop up 10,000 to draw us like flies to .....honey....you thought I was gonna say....well I am not. so stop it. okay I gotta go take a chunk out of life. c-ya round

neurosis ~ catharsis