navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



what's your hat size

2001-03-13 - 14:25:04
You know what, I don't know my hat size. How could that possibly be? How, I ask, how? So okay, I don't wear many hats,truth be told I have only two hats to my name and well one of those I found like 5 years ago and had to like wash it about a billion times before I put it on, you know just in case somebody gross owned the hat before I found it. It was a Chicago BUlls hat and at the time ,tehy were really happening and the hat was in great condition, just waiting for someone to adopt it. Iwas feeling giving, and taking, i suppose so I did just that. the other hat I just got like two weeks ago during the whole lets try out for wheel of fortune fiasco. My stress zit finally went away, thank you for asking. Anyway the wheel of fortune hat makes me look like I am going into the witness protection program, their blue light special edition where they just give you some old clothes and a hat which makes my ears look big and makes me look like some sort of predator. Needless to say I've yet to wear that one. i don't know, Ir eally don't like hats. I mean, my first few jobs, you know the ones, work all day and when you get home you smell like you used yourself as the mop and broom to sweep up the food prep area at the pizza place. Well they made us wear hats, I say us and what I mean to say is the lowly staff because apparently management is not as follicly challenged as the rest of us new hire folk. Anyway, ....what brought this up, oh I am sitting here at the mall right now writing this down in a notebook, drinking my noontime Dr Pepper and in the hall in front of the food court is a LIDS store and there are people looking through those hats as if the right or wrong hat is either make or break. I don't even know my capsize. Such is my life....

Saw one of my oldest friends about 5 minutes ago. We worked together at Mr Ghatti's many moons ago, many many many moons ago. Its amazing how old people start to look. Course he's married and has his first born on the way in 7 weeks, but I swear he looks older than I do. And has for awhile now. When I knew him best he had such a baby face. Its freaky. You see old friends, people you think about all the time and it kind of takes you down memory lane, remembering all the good times, and there were good times and then you get all melancholy, wishing things were like that again, cuz you're looking back thinking how everything felt so carefree and in away they were. sigh. memory lane. course then you think about the other people too and next thing you know your off memory lane and crossing memory blvd, down memory street and up and over to memory park where you pull up a memory bench and sit spell and before you know it, you've regressed to the point where you want to go play on the swings and monkey bars ,only you can't (well you can, grin) cuz you have to pretend that you don't want to play on the monkey bars and swingset because you're supposed to be a grown up. Blech. memory lane can be a bitch sometimes.

Its hasn't been a very porductive day though. Iddi go to the bank and deposit all my rolled coins, well all of it but a roll of 2000 pennies. I had to keep those. You know the wishing well fairies, teh ones who grant your wishes, they like the shiny ones best. Don't ask how I know, but I do know, and we'll just leave it at that. then I went up to the mall to visit Ms baker who I was supposed to have lunch with but then she wasn't feeling well and went home early so that''s when I went to the food court and drank my Dr pepper and experience a bit of hat wearing envy. then I had to go over to the other mall and give irene a lunch because the person who was supposed to work a long shift today couldn't. then I went and looked at webcam for my laptop so that those who want can experience my london trip along with me. Exciting huh? Then I came home and rode my bike around and around teh mailbox waiting for the mailman to finish delivering the mail. He took his time, let me tell you. And then i get nothing for my trouble but an offer to transfer balances from one credit card to another and a stupid student resources short term insurance offer. Like I plan on dying. Ha.

Now I going to make this chocolatey dessert which looks mighty tasty on the can of Eagle Brand Milk that I have to try it. I just happen to have all the required ingredients too. Is that fortuitous or what. Then well my day is free. Maybe I'll go do something with jennifer (austin jennifer)

but that will be for another entry. Until then. read well and prosper good reader.

~me

neurosis ~ catharsis