navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



god bless plumbing

2001-03-14 - 07:53:25
Showers have to be one of the greatest inventions of all time. I'm telling ya. I know what you're thinking what about the aluminum can that holds your dr pepper, your nectar of the gods, what about that! and I say to you, I don't care what my dr pepper comes in, so there! But a shower, steaming hot water jetting onto your head and shoulder, the warmth of it sinking quickly into your shoulder blades and muscles, its like a giant warm breathed sigh releasing all the tension of the day. Sometimes (and I know this might put me in the freak category) but sometimes I like to step into the shower fully clothed and just strip off the layers of clothes and especially if its a bad day, you just feel off the frustration and anger and angst, pull that t-shirt up and over your head, slide the jeans down and then the boxers and like the weight of all those wet clothes, the pressure seems to have lifted and is gone and then I just stand under that jet of hot water and think or meditate or pray or just feel the hot water, the heat sinking into my bones like a giant hug. Everybody needs a hug. When no ones around, a hot shower will leave you carefree and relaxed. Course then you have those morning hot showers to get you going too. Like a morning peptalk. Its gonna be a great day. Get up and go, smile. Like now, wrapped in a giant towel contemplating a funfilled day at work, the sky is grey, (again) and rain has been threatened (again) and there's nothing to look forward to but getting off work tonight and that's like 9 hours away which seems especially long.

[encouraging new headline of the day U.N. warns of global meat threat yummy, vegetarianism, here I come. But the idea of eating veggie burgers is a bit off putting. I like my hamburger thank you.

On that happy note I better go before I decide I can be late to work. I hate being late. Even though technically I won't be late since we don't open for an hour after I get there, but still. Late is later, and i hate late being

So I am off. may you all have the best shower of your life. Or at least a damn good one with plenty of hot water!

neurosis ~ catharsis