navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



something happened on the way to diaryland

2001-03-16 - 07:56:29
There are just too many of you out there. Too many. I can't stop myself from reading. I can't. So its up to you. Stop writing. no, no, no, don't do that. there is no hope is there.

Its all wobbly just drew me in like the scent of a fresh apple pie on the window sill. scentillating (notice the clever pun) She's good. You should go read 'er or not and I'll just read her all to myself. But she is really good.

So many diarylands which then lead me to so many more and the next thing I know its 3:00 in the morning and I have to work in the morning damn it.

its those damned banners. Compelling little buggers, they are. Well at least some of them are. My hand has a mind of its open, cruising that little cursor right up there and before I know it another little window opens into another persons heart and soul and I fall in like a suicidal lemming. Its wondrous though. To read, to see, to feel, to "know" the inner workings of you. then I have to reach up and turn off the computer or I'll keep reading, keep clicking those banners, keep encountering another voice. And I think its because, well I read and I connect or I see a connection and I want to explore it. I want to know why this little thing in me is saying, hey that's you too. So often is the case that each of us are each other. We who feel like we are the only one going through something, or feeling something, truth be told we, all of us, are feeling and going through it.

MSNBC news headline over to the left of my screen Flooding, drought forecast for spring these news and weather prognosticators. Sure do want to cover their bases don't they. You'd think they really didn't care as weong as they are so much of the time. Especially our weather man. Now I'm not complaining too much as it is sunny outside but they said it was supposed to be rainy. what a job.

speaking of weather, my old nemesis, the wind, was blowing with a fury yesterday morning. I mean I did more work on the way to work than I did at work. But I thought to myself in a quiet hush mental impulse on the way home, I'll fly. Wouldn't you know it, as the wind was blowing in one ear and out the other, it heard that very thought and had a rude awakening in store for me. Oh bless the shifting winds. So after a long less than strenuous day at work, I had to work to get back home again. What is wrong with that picture. I'm telling you, if mother nature could hold a gun, I'd be wrapped in crime scene tape. Of course she wouldn't kill me, oh no, that would be too easy, but maiming, that is not entirely out of the question.

Well work beckons me once again. I'd like to beckon right back, but since nobody's there but the books and I love books, it would be rather pointless.

So its off to the shower, nice hot wonderful shower, and make myself presentable to the world, cuz they can be prickly about appearances, no, no, it's true.

So go on, go read somebody else. really. they are your friends.

neurosis ~ catharsis