navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



intellectual giant resides here

2001-02-20 - 12.58p.m.
So okay, maybe I just didn't have enough confidence in my test taking skills. Maybe the answers were all muddled in the back of my mind and through some magical feat I was able to arrange them in such a way that I was not only able to making passing grades on these two exams but I made A's on both of them. How is that possible? I know, I know, I know that I did miserably on that philosophy exam. i mean how how how could I have made an a not just an A but with teh curve I made a 200 out of 200. granted i did get some extra credit points and there was a 12 point curve but still. I was expecting to end it all with a samurai style throwing myself on the sword type scenario. Instead to my great and astonished delight, I passed glowingly. I knew i should have just left the sword at home, cuz now I had to carry it around all day long to the other classes. Personality class was interesting. First she gave us back our test, made a 91, another grade which thrilled yet astonished me. Before class though, I was confronted with a dilemma. I have never up until now been asked to help someone cheat on a test, never. I'm smart but apparently my intellectual prowess was never noted by anyone other than me....sigh, such is life....but before class I am out drinking my Dr Pepper, people watching and this guy from class comes up to me and asks me how the test was and then offered me $50 to write down the answers for him since he had not taken it yet. FIrst thing I did was laugh out loud. I do that alot, ask anyone. I laughed out loud. But he seemed earnest enough and he asked me again. He is hardly in class though he sits up front and I am assuming he's had her for other classes because she knew his name right away. I told him i couldn't do it. Then she gives us the tests back and I found myself contemplating just that, giving him the copy of my tests and I started circling the answers on the test sheet for him. But then she picked up the test again cuz she hadn't recorded the test. All the while he was out in the hall while we went over the tests. I don't know if I would have given him the test. After I had told him no, he was sitting on the bench and he just started up a conversation. "I have that shirt." I look down thinking to myself that I really don't like this shirt. Its an Abercrombie shirt, a deep red with orange yellow letters on it. "I have that exact one." I look at him thinking, huh So I say "It's too red. Makes me look pale."

"Yeah."

"I really don't like it," I pull at the collar which is high up on my neck. "the collars too high."

"Yeah."

"But I figure since I paid for it, I might as well wear it."

"When I wear it, it makes me look like I have man breasts."

I laugh out loud at that and suddenly it hits me why i don't like it. I think that's the reason. Cuz I have this other red shirt, its a levi's with a yellow dot in the center of it about the diameter of a coke can and I love that shirt and I was confused why I didn't like this one when the only thing that was different is the lettering really. And the lettering does make it look that way. Cuz this guy is slimmer than i am and I couldn't imagine why he would think that about himself. "Yeah that's it."

Then it was time to go back in and sit down. And after class Iwas self conscious about having man breasts. sigh. oh well I didn't really like this shirt anyway.

Other than that, nothing great and exciting has happened today. Its a gloriously beautiful day outside so i am going to go out and partake of it somehow. I will talk at you all later. maybe, maybe not. grin

neurosis ~ catharsis