navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



off to the land of nod and snore

2001-03-21 - 08:18 a.m.
Is it bad that I read my diary more than anyone else reads my diary? This thing is becoming way too, what's the word I am looking for... I don't know, but its maddening. Really. Well okay, maddening is a bit strong, a bit overly dramatic, but still. I don't like that little stats button over there. I don't like to know how many people aren't reading my diaryland. Not that I am the only one, I know there are others, there's proof in the pudding. But some of the people I read, one in particular, who writes a damn good diaryland, damn good, incredibly amazing writing too, but he has 142 people who just have him on their buddy list. Now I know, this is a diary, this should make any difference. But 142 and 6....there's jsut a bit of a discrepancy. Course his is filled with so much more angst and well there's the sex too, and I'm sorry people as much as I would love to share the steam inducing interludes in my life (heh?) its just not going to happen. And I am not saying that the reason this other person has so many more readers is because of that, because as I said his writing is wondrous, but still I'd like to think that mine is too. Maybe I should start another one. One that has a cooler name. cuz you know andrewhobbs just doesn't grab much out of people, I mean I'm not even intrigued by it and well its me. oh well something to ponder, do iwant the fame and fortune (hahahaha) of an online diary that is read by the multitudes or, do I want this one, which does all its supposed to do, except I still haven't seen my banner yet, grrrrr. Anyway who cares really, right. Okay I gotta go to work now. I had another boring entry this morning here if this didn't send you screaming to the land of nod and snore

neurosis ~ catharsis