navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



workin for a livin ain't all its cracked up to be

2001-03-23 - 06:53 a.m.
I can't say that this is supposed to be a good day. I am wroknig all day today. yippee. I open this morning which I suppose there is a way where I can not open but I figure it would be easier to make sure everything is ready to go by the time everything is ready to go. Does that make sense or am i just babbling nonsense.

I had no desire whatsoever to get up this morning. Its supposed to be nice all day today but by the time I leave work tonight its gonna be raining. I only have to work a short day tomorrow, if at all, depending on how things go tonight, but its supposed to be cruddy tomorrow.

my brother is supposed to take me out to eat Sunday but I think I am going to try and change it to Saturday so that i can comfortably situated in front of the tv on SUnday for the academy awards. Actually I have to set the vcr since we don't close until 6:00 so I will miss the first 30 minutes anyway.

Don't you think yesterday entry was insightful. I liked that entry. I reread it twice. Very insightful stuff. Can't get enough of it. ha

SO this isn't going to be the insightful entry that you were hoping for? Well this is your chance to wander on over to diaryland and sign up for the Gold Membership . So that I can see your banner, when you make one, and be drawn like a moth to a flame to your wondrous sight. I like them banners, they've hooked me on many a wondrous sight. time and time again there's someone new. And its all cuz of them freakin' cool banners. Really.

I have one Dr Pepper left. I know its not as bad as it sounds, but it is. One Dr Pepper. That's like saying I only have one dollar left. Or one kidney left. Or One life to live oh wait......that's a soap opera...hehe....anyway One Dr Pepper. I'm gonna save it, you know for tonight after a long hard days work..

I can't believe there was another shooting at another high school. Why, why, why, does this have to happen? What is it that provokes these young men to do this? I'm at a loss that people hate and hurt so much that they are driven to inflict pain upon so many others. That they want to kill randomly. That they want to kill at all.

It makes my heart hurt. And thinking about it makes my head hurt. And the pain and anguish these high school kids go through for no reason makes my soul ache.

neurosis ~ catharsis