navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



create! Go out and create

2001-03-24 - 06:52 p.m.
I do so enjoy writing. Often is the case that i am looking at something and in my minds eye I see so much more, and dialogue floats through my minds ear and their voices are both foreign to me and thrilling. the art of creation, of anything be it written or sung or on a canvas, fascinates me. I love to write and I wish I could paint and draw, to see something and recreate it or even better to put on paper something that is solely of my imagination. In this, writing and painting i think are so much alike and music. Music has the power to enable almost any emotion, but my favorite music seems to fill my heart and I can close my eyes and see sunsets and feel love and taste eternity in the chords. it enchants with a sensuality that seems so foreign and yet when you are with the one you love it seems that it is part of you, your heartbeats or the hushed breath or the sound of tears or longing.

The incredible thing is, creativity is in all of us. We are all wells of it. We just need to send down the bucket and bring it up and with dented metal cups bring it to the lips of everyone around us or with cupped hands bring it to our own lips to experience in ourselves.

neurosis ~ catharsis