navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



what, certainly you don't expect perfect everytime do you

2001-03-28 - 10:31 a.m.
mornings are made for sleeping. They really are. Although I am hard pressed to find myself sleeping in the morning unless I have stayed up till the wee hours of the night before or early in the morning. Its rather aggravating really. My brothers can sleep till the end of time but me, oh no, the sun peeks through my window and its like room service pounding on the door telling me she's GOT to change the linens right now so get your lazy ass out of bed. When its not sunny though, let me tell you the opportunity to just sleep the day away is there. But my body so trained by that intrusive chambermaid, and let me tell you if she were an attractive chambermaid and not the frumpy chambermaid you might imagine in a nazi concentration camp, well I might enjoy the intrusion, but often is the case I have to drag myself up and out of bed or I sit there and stare at the ceiling wondering just when I should get up and start my day. 10:31 seemed the appropriate time today. Though I did get up and wash some dishes or start to, and clean part of the kitchen and down a cold one (dr Pepper, of course.)

I really don't want to do anything. Its the deprivation of sunshine that's really getting to me. And the cold wet cloudy nasty miserableness that is outside. But I get to go to work. And man oh man, could you ask for anything more than that. Could you? I didn't think so.

Maybe I should buy a lottery ticket and really hope i win. Cuz you know, if you really hope you win, doesn't that count for something. But then again, i guess I could go in, buy a hotdog and only have a hundred dollar bill and since the cashier won't have change I will get a couple of lottery tickets on a whim and win that way too. Its happened, believe me I've watched it on the news as my lottery tickets are torn into shreds and pepper the carpet as the newscaster tells of this person fortuitous hunger pang. I hope they had one of those no name hotdogs that have more questionable meat than usual. But that would be bitter wouldn't it. Sometimes, right now for instance, I wish I was rich. I mean not oh my god he's so rich he could by america and still get change back, but rich enough to live comfortably and not have to wrry about going to work and enduring a load of crap when technically I'm there to sell freakin books. Its a book store. People either want the book or they don't. there isn't much else to go into the equation. Well except for the preferred reader card. Which has its benefits, it does, but I shouldn't have to cram it down everybody's throat the second i see them, now should I. Especially when you look at the big chain stores like Borders (yeah) or B&N (boo!) They don't Sell the card per se and their customer service ranks up there with making the customer look for the blue light blinking off in the distance. I don't know. I'm feeling a bit blah right now.

I guess I'll go. Probably have something insightful to say another time. hopefully. I did have a livejournal entry last nigh that can be read below, but its about as insightful as the ingredients on the side of package of white bread. Just makes you want to go, yummy!

okay, I'm outta here.

neurosis ~ catharsis