navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



hidden in the depths of Springtown, or Agnes really. the town not some old lady

2001-03-29 - 4:54 a.m.
A crucial examination of the days events would prove useless right now as I am very tired. Primarily because it is 4:59 in the freakin morning, I was crammed in the very back of a Rodeo trying to find a comfortable position while we, and that would be me,Mikey,Chris,Paige,Jenni,Daniel and Wade, went in search of the haunted cemetary in Springtown. After the first hour or so cramped and losing the feeling in my ass and legs it lost its charm and excitemetn. By the time we would have gotten there I would have been happily pleased to have found an open grave to crawl into and lie down and gone to sleep. A bit creepy, but at least my legs would have been fully extended.

We did do Pizza in Denton which was really good, but some guy(s) were messing with Mikey and Chris, I think and which seemed to have dampened Michael's mood a bit and then we decided to vacate the premises and go to the coffee house where things didn't get much better. We had to wait forever for a freaking shake. But that's okay, cuz it was damn good if I do say so myself. BUt people were getting cranky

Then it was off to Springtown for a little cemetary hopping I guess you would call it, we had candles, we had a ouija board, we had the makings of a fun and eventful evening. The closer we got to Springtown, the thicker the fogg got. The further away from any urban outgrowth the darker it got. The trees were black silhouettes against the gray fog and as we drove the trees and everything else quickly were enveloped by the clouds of white. The horizons were barely light and the few cars that passed us passed quickly and were gone. We were out in the middle of nowhere. But as the fates would have it we found no cemetary, correction we found a lame old cemetary as we decided to call it an evening, or morning as it were. SO we came home. A little worse for wear but everyone is one piece, although I am sure that several people might have imagined wonderful demises for other people in the car. Now I am going to take an hour nap and then I will be up and getting ready for class. Doesn't that sound wonderful. I know, I see the envy in your eyes. they're a bit bloodshot, but there's envy there too. I see it. I do.

Good night err, morning to ya.

neurosis ~ catharsis