navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



a page ripped from my mundane life

2001-04-1 - 3:04 a.m.
I finally actually saw one of my very own banners today. And I have to say, it's a damn fine banner, if I do say so myself. I like it. If I had seen it and didn't know that it was me who made it, I would have clicked the banner myself.

Who's idea was it for daylight savings time and whatever it is today that I have to lose an hour of precious sleep. You know, since we're not an agricultural society, I would think it would be okay if we didn't have to do that daylight savings thing. I wouldn't mind at all. Not in the least. Really. Who's with me!

I worked all day. You be happy to know that the alarm clock is actually capable of dragging me out of bed at the appropriate time. No thanks' to any of you by the way in your not reminding me to turn it up. I had to remember all on my own.

So I was at work by 8:00 this morning and didn't get to leave work till 9:05 this evening. It was a leisurely day though. Nothing too difficult. Did sell $6000 worth of how to writing and reference books and romance books to all the author and I guess you would call them authors in training. Then I had to come back and scan all the books back in and finagle with the numbers so that everything matched. It hardly ever does. Then I came home, telling myself I was going to just go to bed. I've been very sleep deprived these last couple of days. I am not used to that. I like getting the required amount of sleep each night.

But....

well Jenni left a message on my machine that they were going to get coffee at Starbucks if i wanted to go to give her a call at work. Well I called, but she was already gone so I figured an early night. Hip hip hooray. Alas poor yorick, it didn't turn out to be the case. Wade called from Starbuck's and I was easily persuaded to participate in the nights festivities. Which realyl just included, going by Jenni's house and picking up Chris and Michael and then we went to taco bell and then to Michael's to get Charlie's Angels and then back to my house to watch the movie and then Chris wanted to go to Crazy Man's but I was just too tired and so I didn't go and then Jenni bailed on the idea cuz she has to work early tomorrow too. So Chris didn't get to do crazy Man's and damn it, he was promised. grin. Perhaps next time.

But everybody was actually in a good mood this evening. Seldom is the case that everyone stays in a good mood for the duration of the evening. This was a stellar evening. One for the diary...oh wait....grin

Other than that, nothing to report. Just anotherm undane existence.

I will talk at you later. And when i say later, I fear it will be late in the morning on Monday cuz well that will just be my luck.

neurosis ~ catharsis