navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



the tracks of a vacuum cleaner, ever the sign of spring

2001-04-02 - 8:49 a.m.
ahhh sleep. Such a wondrous friend. sleep and i spent time together last night, long unadulterated rem filled quality time that I haven't had in at least a week. We talked we laughed we cried we tussled over my down comforter, we shared a pillow, we ignored the alarm clock, we had a wondrous time. I'm hoping to see sleep again. Don't you just love relationships you can't live without. Ahhh. my heart is all aflutter.

Yesterday was my last official day at the old bookstore. I am now officially back at my store again. Jenni bought me a cake, a big cake. chocolate. With lots of icing that makes my tongue and teeth odd colors. Want some? She was a bit bummed that I wasn't going to be her boss anymore. She acted as though I were moving across teh country. Never mind that she'll probably see me as much as ever, never mind that my store is just about a mile and half away from this one, she seems to be under the impression that I am bereft of emotion concerning the change. "Jenni, its just a mile and a half away!" Granted I am the bestest most coolest boss ever and I would miss me too, but still. hehe

After work we went Jenni, Wade and I, to Chaddars. Why? repeat after me, the best CHEESE FRIES ever And you know what. last nights cheese fries were so damned good. They were probably the best c heese fries I have had to date. Granted all I had had to eat all day was a piece of cake (and part of Jenni's, snatched it right off her plate!) these were still the best damned cheese fries ever. They were "oh my God, good" You can all use this phrase if you would like. I have not copyrighted it, but rather has given it freely to public domain. So please partake of this phrase make it know throughout the spoke world. I won't even charge for translation rights. "mon Dieu,c'est bon!"

a Dios, bueno! mein Gott,gut! and you can't see me now but I am spelling it out in American sign language which technically is a translation.

After Cheddars and main dishes that were packed away in styrofoam to go container, we moseyed on back to Jenni's and took a power nap of about 5 or 10 minutes as we were full, well I was full, still am full as a matter of fact. Then I decided to go home. But we had to make a detour to Jenni's dad, so that she could give him this picture from Deck the Walls. They closed Saturday. Now there are only 4 stores in our wing of the mall. Man it is hopping! Did I say our wing, what I meant to say is their wing. hehe I am at my store again.

Anyway we sat and talked with dad for about half an hour and then it was home for me.

Then I HAD to clean the kitchen and take out the garbage and clean the living room and I have to vacuum and do laundry today like I should be doing that right now so that wecan start our day o fun as soon as everyone is out of school. We are going to the Zoo. We like the Zoo. Though I imagine many of those animals are at this very moment planning a zoo break. They look peaceable enough, but behind those cute little eyes and fur, there is a diabolical brain waiting to bring about a whole new existence a la Planet of the Apes ( the remake which looks like its going to be really cool)

Anyway after cleaning up the kitchen, you can actually eat in there now, and the little dining room, I have a table, believe it or not and chairs, I decided it was time. I had a date.

Sleep.

come to my sweet.

take me in your arms and hold on,

don't let go,

blind me to the night,

deafen me to the night

and most especially early morning.

You sweet temptress,

you siren of my will,

take me until morning.

until the sun rises high

and the birds sing

and the day is begun in earnest

take me, hold me if I stir

sing to me your nightsong

that I may sleep

(shows a real appreciation for sleep, don't it)

You know there is something about vacuum cleaner tracks that just makes the world feel right. And the fact that you can tell what color your carpet is supposed to be and the rediscovery that indeed you do have a dining room table, that the coffee table in front of the couch is not made of Dr Pepper cans but wood, that the kitchen sink is stainless steel and not dirty dish, that the bathroom mirror doesn't come with water marks, that 1998 calendars can be thrown away, that a book you know you'll never read, no matter that it was free, can be given away. And Febreze, chemically created spring in a squeeze bottle. Is the world just perfect sometimes or what. Course after all this discovering, one find that the only thing that isn't zestfully clean is, well me. On that note, I've GOT to go take a shower, so as not to offend.

I shall leave you momentarily with the sounds of disc 2 of

I'll be back later in the day, perhaps after the laundry is done and I can recount the wonders of T.

I have to tell you I am not very pro big business and but you know Proctor & Gamble Rules. I mean TIDE, the scent of clean, we already know how I feel about RED perfume, the very fragrance of sensuality. And there's much much more. But that's neither here nor there, right. I need to go take a shower right now.

Anyway. I sti

neurosis ~ catharsis