navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



Let's review, redo

2001-04-03 - 1:18 p.m.
Somehow I accidently updated with a well somewhat lackluster entry yesterday and I didn't realize it. Lacking in content and the vicariously magnitude of fun you could have had with us I suppose is disheartening to many of you happy go lucky readers.

So I shall give you an earnet interpretation of the days events as they unfolded yesterday.

It started off rather harmlessly. Off to the Zoo for some fun with the caged and incarcerated animals. Always fun.But we didn't get there in time as we were all finally ready to go and got there at 45 minutes before the zoo closed. So instead of spending hte phenomenal funds of 8.50 per person we decided we could spend our money more wisely elsewhere.

So ack into the car we piled and ventured down the road to the Japanese Gardens. A very beautiful and scenic spot where if you so choose you may feed fish or if the urge takes you accidenttly knock someone's glasses into the pond. And to exact revenge the persons who sunglasses were knock into the water would take the other person prescription glasses and drop them in the water with a whimsical "take that" Rest assured the fates were smiling and the Japanese Gardens "had a pro" for such an occasion and after Chris and Michael tried rescuing the glasses with one of those swimming pool hooks, James, came out with a big rake and dredged the bottom of the pond to come up with a lot of smelling detritus and three pair of glasses, two which belonged to our party and another questionable set.

Then we headed over to the botanic gardens, which also was very nice and pretty. You know they have some wonderful greenery that looks just like lettuce, well not so much lettuce but a type of lettuce and well after sampling it, I decided it wasn't lettuce after all but decorative. made my tongue all green and left a taste in my mouth.

After that we got thirsty and with hands smelling like fish food, not a fragrance I would like to smell on anyone, we ventured to the nice side of town and purchased for ourselves, some refreshments.

then it was off to the water gardens. You know the ones. The ones that are in the final scene of Logan's Run, where the survivals escape out of, that's in downtown Fort Worth you know. Its an actual landmark. And a cool one too. Filled with lots of opportunities to soak your fellow water garden attendees. Which is what Chris proceeded to do. And as a reaction, compelled against my very will, I had no choice to react in like manner. I couldn't help myself. my inner child demanded to be set free. And set free it was. Course the water had a fragrance all its own and several people, most especially poor michael, ended up with it in his mouth. And well as he put it, "he could taste the bum" Lots of homeless individuals tend to hang out at the water gardens and one can assume that bathing and other activities might occur in such a situation.

We caroused around the garden for a bit, drying out slowly and Chris had a tendency to keep splashing everyone, (all in good fun, i thought it was fun and funny anyway) jenni looked like the winner of a wet t-shirt contest. although it was just a tanktop. Michael and Chris were nearly completely soaked.

After that everyone wanted to go and wash the bum off of them and we went our separate ways.

Then Paige, Wade jenni and I went back to the water gardens, actually we ate Taco Bell at the water gardens and just talked and then we went to Walmart and bought computer photo paper cuz wade has a digital camera. The pictures turned out really well, despite me being in one of them, they were still good pictures. I think its because the others are all so photogenic. It's true, I know of what I speak.

Then we went home at which time I started to update last night but figured who knows how long it would take because everything was so fresh that I would have remembered so much more, but instead I decided not to update, accidendly posted my one sentence update and then went to bed. i was sleepy. And still am by the way.

had to get up and go to classes this morning. My body was there but my minding was sleeping like a baby. I was so tempted to go home. I really was. But I withstood the urge to depart and stayed for the duration.

Now i'm in one of those blah moods. The sky is gray, its muggy and hot outside and I have to try and redo this stupid business plan for a store that I am no longer at and finish up Irene's review and then I have to get ready for our bookfair in San Antonio and then we have our big visitors coming next Monday bright and early, we're teh first store they are visiting. And then I have to srat getting ready for my trip to Lonsdon, which right now leaves me about as excited as a slug staring down a salt shaker. I mean i want to go, but I have this pre trip anxiety in the pit of my stomach that is really starting to get annoying.

So that is my day so far.

We're supposed to go to the Zoo today since we didn't get to go yesterday and some other superfluous things. Hopefully this grey cloud that has come over me will be lifted before to long. Cuz it just sucks.

neurosis ~ catharsis