navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



Zoo redo dejavu and no zoo.....sigh...such is life....but there's alway tomorrow

2001-04-03 - 9:19 p.m.
And so the story begins anew.

Today we were supposed to go to the zoo. It was deja-vu all over again. To the zoo, to the zoo, damn it I am going to the zoo. needless to say we did not make it to the zoo. Nope, no zoo for the weary. Apparently Michael and Chris were upset with each other about something and they didn't want to go with and then Jenni and Wade didn't get to my apartment until almost 3:00 and well the zoo is a long experience, though I can't imagine how long youcan take to look at the incarcerated animals. I have to wonder just what crimes in the animal kingdom they did to wind up there. "The orangatan stoke my banana crop. give him life" Anyway the zoo was out. So we looked on the interent for some place to go, Jenni had seen a real cool park on the internet on guidelive, of course she didn't remember at the time that it was guidelive or the name of the park or exactly where it was. So we looked on my computer then we went over to Wade's to check his computer found it, drove 30 minutes to Duncanville where they did have the really cool park played in the park for a bit, they had this really big castle like structure that stretched across the park area and it would have been much more fun had there not been all these kids andparents there. Wwe had to act somewhat like our ages. How much fun is that? You that would be the coolest place to have a water balloon fight. Each of us in our towers sending water balloons to the enemy. It would be lots of fun. DOn't wear white though. That wood was treated wood and dirty, we'd all be really dirty afterwards. But fun would be had. Then we went and got food and Sonic and went back to the park and ate and then we headed home. We took a detour and went to visit Jenni's mom for a bit, talked about the pending end of "jenni and daniel" talked about how I've done the impossible in winning over jenni's dad. Apparently he doesn't like anyone. If I ever wanted to date jenni, I could. I'm just a charismatic fella I reckon. I think its all in the laugh. Anyway after jenni's mother's house, soon to be jenni's place again, for the time being, we went back to Wade's where he downloaded his pictures to the computer, and there was actually one of me in which I din't look completely horrible. I was sitting in this tire, acting my age (grin) and it turned out pretty good.

After that we took me home and that is where my story ended. I watched tv a bit, I did a little paperwork, I hate paperwork, especially paperwork which I don't need to do anymore in the way of the other store, I worked on Irene's review and then i went to bed. Slept to my hearts content then stayed in bed until about 9:19 when I started writing this entry

Guess what, today, we're supposed to go to the zoo. Its supposed to be half price day today. I do have to work this evening though so whatever fun and excitement we plan on having, is going to be short lived. We're supposed to go out and eat afterwards. But that is hours and hours away.

Kevin, the new DM for our area is visiting the two stores that I've worked at today and I am sure there is going to be a big long list of things he wants changed for the regional directors visit. i am just glad that i don't have to wrk this weekend and stress over getting it all done. That would not be good. But I am sure the list'll be waiting for me whne I get there tonight. A bunch of stupid stuff that will mean nothing to anybody but the two of them.

I'm not bitter about that at all. Nope, not me, not bitter. I don't get bitter.

SO I guess that is the entry for this morning. For those of you hoping to have an entry last night, sorry I fell asleep on the couch. And then got up lookat the computer in passing probably grunted once in a futile attempt to communicate werbally with teh computer andthen plopped myself into bed. So sorry. haha

later

~me

neurosis ~ catharsis