navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



San Antonio bound

2001-04-06 - 9:05 a.m.
So, what's going on? What am I missing. Okay nothing since its only 9:00 in the morning and the only people awake are those who have to go to work or school. So Jenni is probably awake and in class as I type this. Wade may be awake maybe, Chris and Michael should at least be awake and in school hopefully. and lets not forget miss Paige. She's probably awake too. And since I'm awake, well we're all conscious of the world around us. "The boy" is probably awake too. pppfffttttt. I have to say he didn't impress me much. Not that he is this great disappointment or anything. I mean he's just there, you know. Marking his territory as it were and making sure everyone knows he's a straight as an arrow, what with his asides about "well she and I we've ....little snicker....I guess I shouldn't finish that...." and other such displays that is supposed to convince the world that he is as manly as any 16 year old boy should be. But I shouldn't pound on this point to much, he's insecure, in an environment where he is almost the outsider, even though he is reintroducing himself back in. If anyone is the outsider, I guess it would be me, The dynamic of the group has always been there, I am just the chronicler, and the others have already been there. Except Chris who is new to this group too but he has been given an active role.

I am the voice of reason, I am the one who can step back and see everything and offer observations and advice. Which I don't mind. I like to guide, a little guidance never hurt anyone.

Course this weekend is going to be the test. I'm gone. Everyone should take into consideration everybody else, where they're coming from and what each other in the original group means to each other. So what I am trying to say, is everybody keep your f*cking cool, while I am gone. I don't want to come back and try to pick up the pieces. Sunday evening, everybody better be happy little campers. I will be coming back from a long weekend in a strange environment, with Ms Baker, who can drive a person to drink at times, and I don't want to be o that drive. Though right now a margarita sounds really good.

But I gotta go. leaving in a couple of minutes.

A few words of advice

Chris, be nice to Wade

Wade, be nice to Chris

Jenni, make them be nice to each other

Michael, you can just be you.

Nobody kill "the boy"

And don't forget PAIGE, I mean it, she'll probably scalp each and every one of you if you do. And I'm not good at fixing hair.

okay....hasta luego mis amigos.

neurosis ~ catharsis