navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



i'm back and had the blahest of time

2001-04-08 - 12:32 a.m.
I have top say this was one of the most uneventful excursion to san antonio I have ever taken. Truthfully it was pretty boring. I was bored out of my mind. I will grant you that it was a short little escape from everyday but sometimes everyday can be a pleasant experience.

We decided to come home a bit early instead of spending the night again and coming home in the morning. I think it was a good idea. I almost called Jenni to tell her, but I figured I needed a little peace and quiet. Especially after there is a message on my machine that "we" have a party to go to on Sunday because its Jessica's birthday. I don't even know who Jessica is, so you'll excuse me if this part of "we" doesn't end up going. I don't mind being invited to join in on the fun but let me say right now, it is not a requirement on my part nor should it be expected that I wll participate in everything just because "we" have plans.

Anyway I'm home now and about to go to bed. I hope everyone got along famously without me and am pretty certain that they did. I did think about all the fun I was missing with them though expecially when I was sitting around atable full of fat romance author want to be. Although Lauren was there, she is an editor from New York that we met last year and she is "da bomb" as they say. She's really cool and has hooked me up with an autographed stephen king book so we like her alot. We liked her alot before that but the book only offered lots of brownie points. She's saving the brownie points for some ultimate favor I'm sure but still.

And JoAnn was great as usual. The perfect hostess. She gave us the run of her house practically and when we got there we just draped ourselves over the furniture feet propped up like we lived there. She's great. Loaded too. Her family is renting a villa in Italy for two weeks in June course this is after a trip to paris for her and her husband , her youngest son is going to Milan and her daughter is going to Rome and then they are all converging on the villa for two more weeks. Must be nice. I thought a ten day trip to London was nice. And it is, but still, I'll be paying for this trip for years probably. hehe. Not that I am complaining. I can go, I am going and I am going to have a wonderful time!

Anyway I guess I am going to go. I jsut thought I would drop a little short I'm back message before I amble off to bed.

And I am sleeping late tomorrow. Its going to be nice. Very nice.

neurosis ~ catharsis