navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



Whores and Heathens, that what they are....so I hear

2001-04-11 - 11:54 p.m.
The only thing crazy about crazy mans was the fact that we (we being, Chris and Michael, Wade, Jenni and Tom and myself) dragged our crazy little asses halfway out into the middle of nowhere to look at an abandoned half burned down water tower. It was kind of cool in a not so scary way though. I was bound and determined since we were there to actually do something instead of standing at the proverbial do not enter signs and take a vote as to who thought we should go in and who thought we should just turn back, again. So I just moseyed on up and under the gate and as easy as 1 2 3 we were on our way on the adventure. It was abit tense, you know cuz it is sort of out in the middle of nowhere, it was thundering and lightening and there were a couple of houses around that might have had people toting shotguns to shoot the trespassers. But it seemed highly unlikely. So we ambled on back,, in hushed tenseness listening to every sound and wondering over every flicker of light at the house down the hill. They were all abit tense, expecially Jenni, who was just having a bad feeling about the whole thing. I mean when I accidently kicked that metal pipe and startled everyone, I had to laugh.

Before we went to crazy man's though we went to the haunted graveyard with te glowing tombstone. We finally found it, i say finally but we had found it before but that was when a few of our cohrots thought the evening was too tense and had to light up a few joints to calm there nerves. So we left 'em.

As it was though, we did see teh glowing tombstone. It was a bit more in the category of scary only because well it was a graveyard full of dead people and the tombstone was sort of glowing until you got up close but down the hill, from the road it glowed under neath the trees. And you might say, well it was the moonlight, and I would say no, cuz it was raining and the moon was obscured. There was another light a ways off that it could have been reflecting but why would it be the only onew reflecting light. So it was abit on the creepy side.

Again the tension was there which became obvious when I shook the chain link fence around the graveyard. Go figure. hahahahahah

The gang as a whole was pretty good. California Tom was a bit much but he usually has been. He goes into fits every time his phone rings, like its some burden he has to bear to answer it. I tell him he doesn't "have" to answer it if doesn't want to and he seems overcome with bewilderment. And if he says he's not gay one more time, I will have to stamp a big flaming G on his forehead. All night long he was making references to his sexual encounters with all the "boys" he had in california, but he's not gay now. For God's sake, who cares?

Michael and Chris were good as usual. although Chris was a bit excitable, about everything. I think he scares himself. Then he went on this big long story about how his family is cursed or haunted, though I'm about 99% sure he was just trying to keep everyone entertained. That 1% of me, is just worried for the boy if he actually thinks it all true. As he has made up whole stories on the spot before I figured he done the same thing last night. Not to mention that half the things he said were in movies like the Exorcist. Whic by the way is one of the scariest movies I have ever seen. I thikn that's the main reason why I have such an aversion to guacamole. I'm telling you.

Wade was good. He's really trying. Not so much for him but for everybody else. He wants everybody together and he tries to be a cohesive factor for the group. I used the word vortex here because actuvity seems to curculate around him (i used it with Jenni too, earlies when I was writing this at work) but the word really isn't quite appropriate. What I am trying tosay is that they are the center of activity. Sometimes they are real close to gether, sometimes they aren't and they pull everyone in the group in different directions.

Jenni of course is just Jenni. The Princess as she is prone to call herself. She laughing says God hates her because of all the wonderful things that have happened in her life recently. And I just tell her she's just a female Job.

Okay I am getting tired. I was supposed to write more in this and i will, I promise. but not tonight. I am too tired. And I have to ponder my philosophy. Blech. Not gonna be too productive. My eyelids are drooping.

We did go and get coffee tonight though after work. It was Me and Jenni, (who got a flat tire, with her spare tire. which she put on this afternood because the other tire blew out. Tom got to be her KISA (Knight in Shining Armor)and Tom, Wade showed up about 10 minutes later and the Paige, Michael Z and Jessica were laready there when we got there. It was fun. I am starting to like Starbucks. they have great hot chocolate. there deserts aren't too wonderful though.

Anyway coffeeing was good.

I gotta go.

I write more later

After the nights adventure it was back home for everyone. COurse it was already 4:00 in the morning by the time I got home so i was not about to undate last night as I had to be awake and getting to work by 8:00 a.m. Needless to say Iwas quite the happy little camper this morning. Or so I like to think.

Tongiht I am hoping to sleep much better. Last night I slept rather fitfully as I was worried about getting up in time and then there was the fact that it was storming like no other. But tomorrow is going to be a full day. I have lots of tasks, laundry, school (tests), I have to pack for my trip, But all I want to do is sleep. I don't even want to take my test. I have even contemplated not taking my philosophy test cuz I can drop the lowest one, as long as its not thefinal. We have to take the final. so as this is not the final and we only have one more test to take, that is the final, I figure I really don't have to take this one. But we'll see. Then I have my 3rd personality class exam too. Which I am not so worried about. Philosophy though, i feel like its all just jumbled up in my head. Its all teh se names and its just blah. So we'll see. Then both of my big papers are due right after I get back so I'll have to work on them while I am in London. Kind of a drag. But still. I am sure I can find some orignal sources on Thomas Hobbes in the library there in London. You think? grin

neurosis ~ catharsis