navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



off and away

2001-04-13 - 2:34 p.m.
I'm a bit nervous. Going on a faraway trip is a bit unnerving. I know it shouldn't be, but its the idea of the unknown what could happen, what might happen, what might not happen. My stomach is rather unsettled over the whole thing. I woke up this morning, my stomach all in knots. And as the day progress it seemed to get better, but about an hour ago it went back to its knotted sensation. So I had to take a shot to calm myself. I shouldn't be worried oragitated. i just am.

Had lunch with jenni. Talked to MS Baker at work. Saw Wade at his work too while I was there and now I just have to be calm cool and collected.

And its not really that I am going by myself. Its not that at all, its just the uncertainty really. I don't like uncertainty too much.

I am just ready to be there and deciding what I am going to do first. Right now, I've got a long flight, a train to catch and find the hotel ahead of me, and that's just unnerving. And I know I will imagine every rumble shimmy and shake of the airplane as my doomsday notification. Not that I am worried about the plane.

I'm just anxious. And a bit wordy about it too, aren't I?

Anyway I'm pretty sure I'll be able to update while I am there, I got local numbers for AOL to connect so all should be well with that so next entry I have should be from Jolly Old England

Safe Journey to you all and Happy Easter too. What a wondrous 3 days from Good Friday to Easter, so much lost, so much gained.

neurosis ~ catharsis