navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



london day 5 part deux

2001-04-18 - 8:38 p.m.
So Phantom of the Opera was pretty good. |It wasn't great but it was good. I did buy the soundtyrack complete version, possibly as a gift plus some other stuff but I wasn't as impressed with it as I was for Les Miserables. Now that is theatre. It was mnumental.

THen I went and ate dinner at the Texas embassy. It was pretty good., Not great by any means but still good.

other than that, the rest of my day was pretty much give or take.

but tomorrow, tomorrow I am going to the London Zoo and there wa something else I wanted to do too...hmmm it'll come to me. and then I will tell you about it

i was on the subway just a minute ago and I took teh long way on the circle line cuz I bought this new book that I wanted to read some and well what better thing to do on the subway than read. Granted I was doing a lot of people watching too, but when its the same people you start to look obvious after awhiel. subway traffic sort of slows down after 7:00 or at least so I've noticed. In the morning from like 8:00 - 10:00 its like sardines and then from about 4:30 - 6:30 same thing, but the rest of the time its not so crowded. a little bit but not too crowded. but i was on the subway when these people got on and they were all getting off work it appeared and they wre all dressed to the nines, very snappy i thi#ought but the girls all got on together and the guys all got on together. and they saty separately, but they knew each other. Actually the girls started to stand all the way cuz there were onlyt two open seats together and then me, so I was gentlemanly enough to get up and make them sit in mine. they tried to refuse but I stood up anyway. they kindly sat. one of them was rather ravishing and she was red headed to boot, (though I am pretty sure it was natural and not a bottle...hahahahaha) It was a light red hair but she was just plain beautiful. Anyway that's neither here nor there. i was standing not trying too hard to stare or listen to the conversation when the guys or rather one of them held the attention of the girls and they wanted to use his phone to text something or other to somebody and they were talking about drinks at the pub and all tjhis other stuff that they do together and at that moment I wished more than anything that I had my firends here with me. I mean it. Talk about an overwhelming sense of homesickness. It was terrible. It was! anyway after that I got off the subway it was my stop at Paddington and here I came to update. I am going to try and not miss people so much cuz it will take away from the trip. I am having a grand time and I still have 5 days to go. so I will go for now. I have to stop at the store for a nice little smirnoff tranquilizer...heheheheh

anyway

I talked to Mel yesterday on aol. She was telling me she was going to Chicago by train, by herself. I did that about 10 years ago. It was great fun. Anyway she's been wanting to take a train ride for the longest time and she decided to finally go. she isn't so much liking her husband right now, not that she ever has but she is trying to work up a little freedom from him. I'm glad, for personal reasons of course, but for her too. No matter what the future holds, she needs to get away from him. He is not good for her at all and it really hurts me alot to see her in this relationship which is so not good for her. Does that make sense to anyone. I know my emotional take on it is different because I feel for her greatly but all of that aside she doen't need him, she doesn't love hium, the only connection, true connection they have is their daughter. Period. that's it.

Anyway I miss her a great deal. too much to put into words right here. So I am going to go on that note. I know I know I know what you are thinknig, not fair. Tough! see yall tomorrow

neurosis ~ catharsis