navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



the light at the end of the tunnel is not a train

2001-05-08 - 11:16 a.m.
I walked through a cloud of butterflies on my way home from classes today. Literally and figuratively. The sky is this amazing azure, the sun beating down hot and humid on my back and neck and butterflies whirled about like Japanese dive bombers. It was the coolest thing them flitting about not a care in the world, landing on blades of grass only disturbed by my trespass of their peaceful flittering existence. Figuratively....school is done with this semester. i got my personality paper on it with an A marked largely in red. I was quite pleased and taken by surprise. her comments were constructive and made me smile inside and out. the tests I had today were both difficult because i picked up very little information internally concerning the tested material, and somewhat easy. Which is amazing since i didn't sutdy worth a lick last night. I did prepare physiologically for the test by downing a dr pepper and a Butterfinger candy bar on the way to class. the dew glistened off my shoes and the grass and the sun was still a cool morning glow at the horizon. i was a wee bit early. Had to get that dr pepper and chocolatey sugary goodness to flowing in those synapsis. it works you know. but you have to do it like half an hour before you sit down to the test. And the caffeine, well need i say more.

Anyway all is well with the world. I work 1:00 - 10:00 tonight but I think I will leave early and do flyers for the autographing we have on the 19th. We have 41 authors going to this North texas Book festival that we are bringing books for, for an autographing. Hopefully we'll sell a lot of books. We'll see. I brought home two new books yesterday and bought another one, the new John Sandford which I can't wait to crack open tonight. Reading for the fun of it. Ahhh isn't it great.

Okay well I gotta go. I have to take a shower. i feel terribly grungy. I tried to study last night but fell asleep and then woke up this morning way to early and wrote the essays for my philosophy test before i went. its been a long day already. But I will talk at you all later. If you have the chance walk through your own cloud of butterflies.

neurosis ~ catharsis