navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



May 9 and I don't have a very good description

2001-05-09 - 9:43 a.m.
I have a headache, scratchy throat and sinus congestion. Allergies? I hope so. I don't want to get sick. that would be a bad thing. very bad indeed. And I am fresh out of Nyquil. Maybe its my body saying "drink some bloody water for goodness sakes"

I was a wee bit tired yesterday, especially after I got off work. I came home early, as I might of mentioned, intent on working on some flyers for work for the autogrpahings that we have planned. No such luck. I laid down on the couch, turned on the tv and watched Buffy the vampire Slayer and then turned over and was out like a light. Or at least until Jenni tore me from my wonderful slumber.

We went over to Wade's house and waited for him to finish his cleaning frenzy then we went to putt putt (for the fun of it) and hit some balls in the batting cage. Then they took pity on me and dropped me off at home and they went home too. I went to bed. i was going to update last night, but it would have come out as some terrible gibberish, much more than normal. Yes I know, its not gibberish, but still, I'm allowed to sayt such things, you on the other hand are not.

Maurice is the dirties fish I have ever know. I think he dirties up his water just to spite me. I mean damn. I give him nice filter water and two days later its as cloudy as cloudy can be. Ungrateful badly named fish! Okay Maurice has a wonderful name, its not my fault he wants to go down to the courthouse and change it to bill or bob or beauregard. He has an affinity for "b" names I think. He mentioned bubba at one time but I told him no, I would not have a hick fish living in my apartment. I told him we would brain storm. He pouted and dirtied his water more.

Today I have to close again. Have I told you just how much i hate to close. I hate to close. Hate it. Well actually its not so much the closing, cuz tonight I am closing by myself so I can get things done asap and not worry about jipping people out of hours, but I hate teh long arduos day that takes me to close at night. It takes forever. trying to keep busy helping all the customers. Course working with Derek tends to be fun though. He gets as bored as I do and so we have to entertain ourselves. Last time I worked with him he read The Giving Tree and several Dr Seuss books. You know the Giving Tree is a very sad book. that man just took and took and took adn took until there was nothing left of that tree but a stump and then the old man just sits on it. What a terrible fate that turned out to be. And to want us to believe that the tree was happy at the end leaves me thinking someone should have sent a tree doctor. The only thing happy at the end of that book, was that old man's ass.

Anyway I am just babbling now. I have to clean the apartment today. Not just because it looks like crap and it really does, dirty dirty dirty, but tomorrow is Lasagna night and everyone is coming over and plus I get to have cable starting tomorrow too. That's really the last thing I need truthfully. SOmething else to distract me from reading all the books that I have bought for the last year or so. They're just piling up like the sands of an hour glass. Anyway its probably going to be a temporary thing. we'll see. Course it will improve my reception which will be a good thing though.

Anyway I really ought to go and get crackin on the dirty apartment thing.

So I will talk at you later. Maybe. If you are good. Not that I'll know if you were bad, unless you have a diaryland that I read then I'll know if you've been naughty or nice, won't I. Unless you lie to your diary and don't tell the whole truth then well just shame on you. Not that this is the whole truth and nothing but the truth hear. I mean I am sure I could say some extra stuff that would illuminate the mind of moi to you, but who wants to be illuminated, truthfully. who? You...forget about it.

Okay I am out of here. Later days

neurosis ~ catharsis