navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



All in good fun, sometimes isn't

2001-05-12 - 8:43 a.m.
hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

You know sometimes that's all I can come up with after a fun filled night on the town with the group. This is probably one of the most eclectic groups of people I have ever had the opportunity to spend my time with. They are funny, fun-filled, adventuresome, intelligent, witty, sarcastic, no hold barred people. And 90 percent of the time I enjoy spending my time with them. 10 percent of the time I would like to line them all up, put on my "what the hell is wrong with you mask, and give them the chewing out of a lifetime." You wouldn't think that a little fountain water and some lipstick could prove to be the makings of a disasterous evening. at one point three people wanted to go home. at three different times. over virtually nothing. It was all in good fun, but then it turend into being the center of everything and self-centered bastards and truthfully I had the urge to start walking home myself. But it was raining and lightning and well I would have gotten wet and had a billion volt charge surge through my body as i was struck by a bolt or two for being so stupid as to walk home. But my God, people. lipstick and water! But and there is a but, the evening did finish better. Apologies were said, movie was watched (the Mummy Returns, entertaining to a degree) and every one had something close to a smile on their faces at the end of the evening. But what a difference 24 hours make. I'm hoping that tonight won't be a repeat. Tonight is going to be good fun, more for them thatn for me cuz well they'll be going to Prom. I have to work, but we're supposed to meet up afterwards for some wholesome fun. Course there are extenuating circumstances too. The hate crime mentioned previously In April 18th entry titled "People who do hate crimes suck" (I know not the obvious of entry titles) but one of the people involved in the incidient was arrested day before yesterday adn he goes to the same school and he and the other people who were involved also go there and they have friends who go there, so there is a bit of anxiety as to what might happen. So we'll see if we can pull off another good evening. I'm hoping we can. It is so much more fun for everybody if that is the case. Anyway, if last night wasn't enough ,I don't want to drag it out and make my case too much. it realyl had nothing to do with me. It really didn't have to do with anybody but the two of them. i don't have the right to point fingers and say this person was wrong or that person, I don't have the right to be upset with their behavior. Because this is something that seems to be a part of who they are right now. they are goingthrough a lot more than a little water and lipstick. This was just one of the seams that was want to come undone and expose some of the underlying emotions. They both want to be in the right, and more importantly, its like they want the other person to be wrong. Everyone's reaction was over exagerated. Maybe i should bring a water balloon and some lipstick tonight pop the balloon over my person and then draw on my face and let them all see how silly and unimportant the whole thing was.

Let me say this though. next time something like this happens and we are all out todo something, I am going to go and do it. I am not going to make sure everybody is going to come along. This may mean a walk home in the rain and lightning, but I'm not going to make sure everybody has gotten over a drama that wasn't a drama to begin with. If we're going to go see a movie, by God I will be sitting in that center seat, feet propped up(unless the bastards in a theatre full of seats decide they have to sit right in front of me) drinking my Dr Pepper, or sad representative, eating my crunching dry stale popcorn, and eating my chocolate covered candy of choice and having a damn good time. So okay I will be looking to see who comes in every second to see if they decided to come too, but if anyone decides to stalk off, just keep stalking cuz we all went out to have fun. You're my friends, that much I know, I'm yours, I'm thinking, and so I'm thinking that at the moment, the friendship thing, what we all inteded to do, would be more important that some little squabble. Everything doesn't have to revolve around the fact that someone is a self centered bastard. Now I see the irony in this as I've all but been having a self centered moment, But if we decide that we are going to do something then we should. Nobody gets to be pissy at the groups expense. Nobody gets to expect us to all take sides. That was almost as aggravating as the squabble.

Anyway......now that that is out of my system, its not really I just am getting tired of writing about it.

I have to work today. I was going to do laundry, cuz well I need to. I need to go shopping and buy some clothes. I need some new clothes. Then I wouldn't have to do laundry so often, er...I mean...then I would look more stylish.....er I mean that sounded vain,.... I am running low on short sleeve shirts, yeah that's it.

You know how much I love to go to work and work the long boring shift, well that's tonight. I can't wait. Boy oh boy. actually I get to go in later than normal. I may just go swimming. THe pool is clean, the water is blue, nobody else is swimming. Just take a book go out there and swim to my hearts content. Laundry be damned. i guess I could do them both simultaneously. I am multitalented like that. Like right now I am writing this entry, drinking a dr pepper and listening to my napster files. I wonder what people would think if they heard my napster files. What a romantic sap I must be. Right now I am listening to Open Arms by Journey. The first time I heard this song I was out on a dance floor in the 9th grade do a slow dance with this incredibly beautiful girl who's name I didn't know. So I hear this song and I see the dark room, high school anxiety as thick and palpable as london fog, the air filled with shuffling feet and beating hearts and sparkling eyes and I can't help but feel a little bit of the excitement of a kiss.

You know so often is the case that I could really care less about the words of a song, but am taken away by the music. Sometimes its something so simple sometimes its, well i can't explain it.

The music for Long letter Goodbye by Lanemeyer just pulls me in like a secret. the music of Sarah Mclahlan's Angel is like a giant warm quilt on a wintry morn, just pull it up and wrap it around me with my eyes closed her voice is mesmerizing in this song. Andrea Bocelli's Ave Maria makes me feel like some pending doom is upon us and and I see two gripping hands loosing their grasp of each other and they pull apart and yet they still reach for each other. My italian being what it is, nonexistent, makes the words meaningless, but the passion the heart, the music and the voice, well I love it. Jacques Brel's Ne Me Quitte Pas, makes me yearn for a passionate love with my passionate love. Cuz my french isn't so great but the music along with the indecipherableness of the words leaves me wanting. I don't know, does any of that make sense at all.

Anyway I'm listening to my napster files and drinking my dr pepper and typing. multi-talented.

but I'm going now. I have rest and relaxation to participate in.

take care of yourselves and read me later

neurosis ~ catharsis