navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



morning should be required an invitation before itshows itself

2001-05-13 - 8:05 a.m.


This is an original impressionist caricature of me, by renowned entertainment guru, Paige O. The O. stands for "oh my god, she can't draw worth a crap." You can see why she just goes by O.


Anyway. I thought i would share it with you, since I am so hesitant to share my likeness. i thought this one was a fairly good one. She got the gap in my teeth rather well as well as the glasses. my mouth isn't quite that off center but hey, can't have everything now can you? We were supposed to take more pictures this evening and Wade did take a few of them in their formal wear at least of Michael Chris and Jenni.

The evening went rather well last night. Though it had the potential of becoming a major disaster, it really went okay. We didn't do much, everyone was a bit tired I think, or sick, I know I was a little from both columns. The idea of dragging myself to work in an hour and 20 minutes is a bit foreboding as I just went to bed less thatn 4 hours ago. its going to be a long day. I am taking my mother out to eat for dinner tonight after work so no early bedtime for me today. I'm hoping she got my check from the stock place so that I will have some money in the bank. Its really slim pickings right now.

I mentioned how i got cable the other day. I have yet to sit down and watch it. Really. I know this is only the 4th day, but still I may only keep it the three months I have to pay 29.95 for it cuz I can tell already i won't be watching it much and well too much tv rots yer brain.

Did I tell you i got an A in my personality class. that should be a good sign right. I'm mentally balanced? Hmmm. Course I got a C in my philosophy class. Which reallywas what I was shooting for since I didn't get to turn in my thomas Hobbes paper. If i would have gotten that turned in, then wham i would have gotten an A in there too. But its alright.

Right now I have 4 other people in my apartment, fortunate to still be asleep. Last night as I might have mentioned was Michael's Prom. Maybe I didn't mention that. Well he took Jenni and Chris. Brandon, you remember him from Lasagna night, he was there too and then we, Wade, Paige and I, met them over at Mikey's after. We did have some adventurous plans but tehy seemed to dissolve. Which is good. Cuz asI said people were sick and tired and well it was just the makings of a bad evening. So we decided, or rather it was decided that we would spend the night at Drew's. So we all went to Bennigan's for a late night/early morning dinner then came back to my place. Chris Michael and Brandon, stopped by Walmart, (I think) and picked up a game of Twister. Course to Brandon's dismay, nobody wanted to play Twister, even though at Bennigan's everyone was pretty much gung ho to play. After a forced game of paper rock scissors, the first players balked so brandon neatly folded the game back up, I'm pretty sure in the back of his mind thinking say you want to play twister and we go and get twister and then nobody wants to play Twister. You all suck GRIN You know, they played Twister on FRIENDS once, so that means we have to be hip if we now have a twistergame. You know that would have been a prime photo op! But instead everyone got into comfortable positions to watch a movie. Serial Mom. "So Michael is this your favorite movie?" Micahel looks at the tv. "Um, yeah, like one of 'em." It was pretty funny, but I died a sleepy death before the end of the movie cuz next thing I know Wade is waking me up telling me to go to bed and the tv is off and everyone else is sleeping. Wade then goes home. He had taken Paige and Denise home earlier and then came back.

So anyway, I went to bed, although for afew minutes I was just laying there staring away but before I knew it theradio was playing again and it was time to get up. Yech.

But anyway Brandon is sleeping on the little hard couch in the dining room. and Jenni, Michael and Chris are zonked out on the pull out bed in the living room. its amazing how loud typing can be when you are trying to be quiet.

I saw Esther to day at the bookstore. She worked with me and Jennifer (the austin jennifer) at the movie theatre. haven't seen her in ages. Reminded me that I need to tell Jennifer I am going down to see her in July, if all goes well. I had told her June earlier, but now its July cuz all the vacationers at work hogged up June like it was some special vacation month or something. talk about rude. granted I did just get back from vacation and all ,but still...grin

I saw Chris Collins at bennigans too. He just got married, well not just but just married in i think January and he went on his honey moon in Paris. So we talked about that I told him about my trip to London and he told me he was moving back to San Antonio. He works, orworked, I'm not sure really, for CI HOST. I met him at school and he worked across the hall at Things remembered many moons ago. He probably one of the most carefree people I know really, very pragmatic and devil maycare. Do what feels good. When he worked at the bookstore for a little while, we went to Bennigans to talk and stuff and I got so sick and drunk off my ass it was terrible. The room really shouldn't ever spin so fast. I would never be an astronaut I can tell you that...
I saw Kevin the other day too. He was supposed to be a daddy on May 5th but she was still pregnant when tehy were at teh bookstore. We worked together at Mr Ghatti's. At the time he was my best friend. he is a very good person, though sometimes he would piss me off. He wasn't much for group activities, he would say he go and do stuff with the group and then change his mind and not show up and we'd have to call and see where he was and then be pissed when he wasn't there. Every time I think about him, I remember the time we went to teh mall to get his ear pierced. And he gets it pierced and he knows his dad isn't going to like it. His dad is a "man's man." Men don't get ears pierced blah blah blah. Anyway when we got back tohis house he decided he would take it out to see if he could. he takes it out and the hole of course closes up before you can say, "don't take it out or the hole 'll close up." Anyway we tried and tried to get that ring to go back in his ear. Suffice to say it didn't work. I thought I was going to kill him trying with that earring. But I laughed so hard at that. I really don't have much else tosay. Except,I AM SLEEPY! I want to go back to bed. But I know if I even try I won't wake up for forever. Not a good thing.

okay, I should go. The day awaits me. Oh boy!

talk to you later. Hi ho, ho ho, its off to work I go.

neurosis ~ catharsis