navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



Absolutely nothing, that's what I am doing

2001-05-15 - 8:30 a.m.
shhhhh. don't tell anyone I'm here. My life is in peril. I've been threatened to remove unflattering pictures from my website or I will die. While I laugh in the face of advversity (muted HAHAHAHA) the idea of dying isn't the most intriguing of aspects. So I have to go underground

Today I plan to do absolutely nothing, okay well absolutely nothing while simultaneuosly doing laundry and swimming and reading by the pool and eating, but other than that I am doing absolutely nothing. It is a perfect day outside. The sky is a summer blue that just dares me to even think about work. the sun radiates just the amount of sunshine and radiation that is perfect for swimming under a coating of SPF 30. The water is so inviting, I think it'll be better than sex. I'll get back to you on that one. And well I have enough Dr Pepper to get me through the day I think. So yes, I think this is a perfect day for nothing all the way around. Plus I am going to read my book, a book. I'm thinking a nice big fat tome,


Its supposed to be a very good book, all the rage around these parts right now cuz one of the radio stations is doing excerpts on the radio, (the Edge, I think) anyway I bought a copy, the lemming that I am, so I figure since I paid for it, the least I could do is read it. Alright I paid for a lot of books sitting on my bookshelves and I plan on reading all of them too, but this one, everyone keeps asking me if I've read it iyet, so I figure I'll just hop on that. Not many people ask me if I've read the newest biography on Henry VIII and his court, and I have that one too. Which by the way will be very good, i can tell already.

Last night was a pretty good evening. All in all. I might have slipped up a little but such is the way of things. I don't think it'll do anything detrimental, but I guess that's easy for me to say.

We went to Starbucks after work last night. I had a Hot Chocolate and a piece of pound c ake. The HC was a bit weak and the poundcake was a bit dry, so my Starbucks experience was a bit lackluster. Wade, Jenni, Paige, Brandon were there as well. Starbucks got a bit boring so we decidedd the batting cages would better suit us at the moment so we left. Went a swung the bat for a bit, some of us hitting much better than others, who have had 9 years of baseball practice under their belt. I won't mention any names, but they know who they are. Anyway we belted the ball around for a bit, even though our machine was pretty screwed up it would shott two balls at once or in very rapid succession . But we perservered, and overcame. Then we played a couple of video games after which Brandon left. He only mentioned playing once. I think he's bound and determined to play that game. But anyway, brandon left, we left to my apartment, sat around and talked for a bit, well actually Jenni and Michelle (she was there too) talked alot, laughed alot, ate dinner and then they all went home.

I changed Maurice's water cuz it was looking pretty putrid. Then I cam in here to update. But then I got messaged by Wade and talked to him for a bit, talked to Jenni for a bit, (she was staying over at his house cuz she was out past her curfew) and then decided against updating last night cuz all of the sudden I didn't feel like nothing more than going to bed. So that is just what I did. Went to bed.

NOw its time to go to the do a little laundry, oh boy, and sit by the pool, OH BOY , and read my book, Oh boy , and drink my Dr Pepper, AHHHH, good stuff!

So y'all have a good day doing whatever you're doing with the knowledge that what I'm doing is nothing, absolutely nothing. well except all that. And a couple of other things, but that'll be after I didn't do anything.

later

neurosis ~ catharsis