navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



Quote of the day....."wade will you quit playing my ass like bongo's" -jenni okay maybe that's a praphrase but still

2001-05-17 - 9:33 a.m.
before I got off work yesterday the highlight od my day was the fact that tehy miscounted the chicken nuggets at Wendy's and i made it passed the counter with an extra nugget. I am sure it was teh whole counting thing, the counter help and Wendy's isn't what I would call spectacular at any means. But anyway that's was the highlight. Work was a long drawn out process which seemed to stretch into oblivion. 9:00 came finally and we closed, threw everybody out of the store and in 20 short minutes we were on our way to as Wade called it mindless fun. And it was mindless fun

Went to the batting cage. I was thoroughly entertained at Wade's batting abilities in the 45 mile an hour cage. he did hit a few balls though. I did rather well, better than I thought. Wade officially hated me, (again) Anyway, after a two rounds of batting we were off to Starbucks for a caffeinated beverage of choice. I had hotchocolate and I have to say last nights hot chocoalte was probably one of the best hot chocolates I've had in a very long time. Very chocolatey with lots of whip cream. It was really really really really, did i mention really good. We were waiting for Chris and Michael to show up which after about 10 minutes after they were supposed to be there, jenni called Michael and he was like, "oh I didn't tell you. we're not coming" or something along those lines. So after we finished our starbucks we a mblewd on over to bennigans where I hasd a most delicious apple contraption, that was mighty tasty. Jenni and Wade shared a sampler. then we went to wash wade's car, cuz truth be told it was filthy. FOr some reason jenni and Wade got a little damp. It had nothing to do with the fact that I had the spray gun. Nothing I say. Nothing at all. Then the change machine wasn't working so we had to go to another carwash, where they actually let me hold the spraygun again. I commenced to cleaning the car, while jenni sat in the parking lot, "in the only clean spot that doesn't have broken glass" and Wade talked to the boys about tonight's activities. Which include working on the fun little video. I've told you about the video, haven't I, and how much I am looking forward to it. and how much we all can't wait to run around and make c omplete idiots of ourselves. All in the name of Firendship, right? So after the car wash we went to Walmart. I had to stock up on Dr Pepper anyway but I think there was some alterior motive, or as wade put it, wwe really didn't have much better to do at 2:00 a.m. in the morning. I bought the Billy Elliott dvd since buy.com and the post office are in collusion to make my life miserable. I still have to goby the post office and pick up my mail that they wouldn't let jenni have while I was on vacation. damned ppost office. Then we came home and started watching the best of friends dvd, which as you recall really isn't the best of friends. We only got through two episodes before I was near comatose with tiredness. So I decided to go to bed and they decdied to go to bed, so we all went to our perspective spots and went to bed.

Now it is 10 till 10:00 and Wade looks like he could use just a few more hours of sleep. He looks Very very very sleepy. COurse it could be due to the fact that he had to sleep on the little couch and well its not the most comfortable of couches. And he only got about 5 hours of sleep. and he has a full day ahead of himself so maybe he should take a little nap this afternoon.

Me I plan on doiung nothing, except going to the post office. they probably sent it all back anyway, the bastards! But other than that, i am doing nothing but what ever comes to mind. What ever that might be. read a book, drink a dr pepper, hmmmm, what else is there.

Wade is going to have dinner with Brandon. I love it when I am right. I am right you know. I am. Right? Yes. Just say yes.

then the group is supposed to meet back over here around 9:00 pm or so to do video stuff. Other than that, my day is free.

See Wade, no reason to kill me. None at all. i was good.

okay, i gotta go. take a shower, I feel grungy. Plus my healthy dinner of hot chocolate and Apple something or other has left my stomach unsettled a great deal. So I will talk to you later.

au revoir mes amis.

neurosis ~ catharsis