navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



so this is what a semi humour entry looks like.....i know, iknow, they're all humourous.

2001-05-18 - 10:54 a.m.
next time you see me and i try to make you think that everything is going to go your way, remind me ever so carefully, that I have not won the lottery, the woman I love is married to another man, i haven't written the bestseller that has just recently won the pulitzer prize, been made into an academy award winning movie and I haven't had dinner with the president of the united states, cured cancer, and brought about world peace.

I pormise next time, I'll not be so positive about what's going to happen on your day. But I was hopeful for you. nd I am sorry that it didn't go the way you had hoped. But and this is where that prior statement comes in, cuz, well damn it, i'm an optimist at heart, don't give up. Don't shoot for the moon, cuz well you have all that astronaut training and you'll have to spend 20 million dollars just to get to ride up to the space station and if I thought in my heart of hearts that it would work, i would help you get that 20 mill, but just don't give up. There has to be a foundation. right. Granted I'm not the most pragmatic of relationship gurus as I site my own predicament, but still that's me and we're talking about you here. Be positive.

Anyway yesterday turned out to be a pretty mindless day. In the sense that Wade and i watched tv all day, I think primarily to keep his mind off dinner. and then we went to the post office, They did send back all my mail, damn it. That's what procrastination will do to you. But I went to cemetarydance.com and the stephen King books are just now being mailed out so they shouldn't have mailed them already. lets hope. We'll see.

Then we went to wade's where he talked to his grandmother about brandon, what to wear, $40 in borrowed funds (for dinner) and other things. Grandmother is a wonderful person. I would never want to be on her bad side and I can just imagine the protective lioness she would become if she thought her wade was in trouble. Stand back, cuz the claws will come out and grandmother's wrath is not a wrath i would want to suffer. Beware.

After we made it unscathed from grandmother's we ventured back here and we watched more mindless television until Jenni arrived. television continued a bit more, then Wade, with a touch of anticipation went to Fridays.

just in case you are wondering, Friday's is not Wade's favorite place to eat. Quite to the contrary Wade HATES Friday's

It was the season finale of FRIENDS. It was a nalright episode. I figured out the big secret long before the ending though. I am just that smart. Ireally am. okay I'm a big braggart, but damnit I am that smart. hehehehehehe Not that it really took that much in the way of brain activity, but i'm just a smart person in general.

After Friends, Will and Grace, and the derring do's of ER and a little local news (I HATE local news) the boys, Michael and Chris came over to work on the video thing. However the problem was that Brandon, and Jenni both had curfews and were supposed to leave in another 1/2 hours. So I think that put chris in a funk and he preceded to drop into a low mood and more or less napped until they left. Everyone else just watched LENO, (I prefer letterman, thank you very much) to watch the croccodile hunter. Apparently he looks just like Jenni's dad, when jenni's dad was younger. that's why we had to watch Leno. After Leno, everyone dispersed to the own little homesteads. talked to wade online for a bit and on the phone. Wanted to make sure he was alright. And he seems to be, at least i hope so....he should tell me if he isn't!!! Course I say this because I just talked to him on the telephone just a second ago and he doesn't sound to up. We can't have that, now can we? "No," bellows the audience, "no we can't!"

So now I am going to throw myself in the swimming pool for a bit, cuz well its swimming. then its back here,ready for work say af ew words to mel and I am on my way.

auf wiedersehen, meinen freunden

neurosis ~ catharsis