navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



friends: these are the people you choose to love

2001-05-19 - 5:37 p.m.

I had a big long entry about the importance of friendship and how its something we should treasure and that I don't see enough of that between the friends that i have, but then I deleted it all because i was sounding self righteous and that's not my intent.

I just want you to realize that first sentence up there.

you are my friends
you have my regard,
my trust, my honesty,
my best wishes, my hopes.
I will help you
strive for you and with you
for your dreams your hopes
your wishes and your loves.
I will pray for you
I will cry for you
you touch me, you hurt me
you know me, you are me
you are my friends
and i love you

I feel silly writing this. Its not something people say to each other, especially friends, or maybe it is and I have just lived such a solitary life that to be able to say this, to be able to feel it, moves me in ways i never thought I would feel. My friends are one of my greatest treasures, my newest ones that I've come to know just recently, but my older ones that I have known for years. i feel silly cuz I feel like I am stepping out on this ledge and i am hoping that instead of being pushed off, someone will step out here with me. okay stupid analogy. I'm not prone to utterances that threaten me, that threaten my sense of security. And telling people I care for them and cherish them, threatens my sense of security. it goes back to this solitary life I lead sometimes.

but anyways. I gotta go. I got this shindig I's gots to go to, a gathering of friends, as it were.

hasta luego mis amigos

neurosis ~ catharsis