navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



I'm right and you're Wrong

2001-05-21 - 12:03 p.m.
I'm right and you're wrong. It doesn't matter what i say, who i say it to, or what really happened. I'm right and you're wrong. And if i am wrong, don't tell me about it, cuz well, I'm right and you're wrong.

This attitude is the most irrational, not to mention irritating thing I have ever come across in my entire life. Okay not my entire life, there are a couple of other things that really get my goat, (if I had goats) but this attitude is completely ridiculous. And I am surrounded by people who feel this way. Its doesn't matter.

I'm a firm believe that actions speak louder than words. What you do and how you act really supercede over what you say.

Don't tell me you don't care, if everything you do is to the contrary.

Don't tell me something happened, when all the actions that followed say something completely different.

My day yesterday was a long drawn out sleep deprived existence. Until about 7:30 when I laid myself carefully down on my bed in hopes of falling asleep, certain that i wouldn't because it was still day light outside and then ext thing I know its morning. I think somewhere in between I must have turned off the webcam ,cuz it was off when I woke up as was the computer. So I was awake for a bit or two. Then it was morning and i was telling myself to stay in bed, i don't have to get up and go to work until 12:30 or so. i can sleep longer. But I sleep to long i get a headache, and that just makes me cranky and not fun to be with. I know, I know, hard to believe, me not fun to be with, but it happens. sometimes

But i dragged myself out of bed, fumbling blindly for my morning Dr Pepper, oh that was a delicious treat let me tell you, and then i stumbled to the computer and lo and behold the old routine came back to me. I was alive again. Breathing deeply, talking the wade and Mel and then to Jenni, then I thought, an update would be in order.

It was the longest weekend I have ever had. I am not going to go into it, but suffice to say i don't want another weekend again. I dont like'm at all. And I have a managers meeting tomorrow that is supposed to last all day long. Blech!!! But then i am off for 2 whole days!!!!!!!!! of peace and tranquility and if the fates are kind swimming and relaxing. i was supposed to swim today but its a bit chilly outside (its in the 60s and overcast) but that didn't deter me. i was determined to swim. But the pool cleaner was there, curse the very soles on his shoes for taking my swim time.

So instead it was an update a shower and get read for work, for me.

Anybody who likes that little blue box up there can visit here and scroll down the page to the web utilities and it is the graffiti thing. Anyway you just cut and paste it on your change your html link on your diaryland page. It is really cool. You can change the color in the code itself. If you want colors to choose from go here colors or here another color page

just change the color codes in the html line

backcolor=f0f0f0&forecolor=000000 to whatever color code you want. On the first site above just run your mouse over the visibone color square and down at the bottom it shows you the c olor name and the 6 alphanumeric code.

okay I gotta go take a shower now. I don't want ot offend. Such courtesy on my part. And do I hear any gratitude. NOOOOO.

bye for now

neurosis ~ catharsis