navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



Hey, you're a good bleeder

2001-05-27 - 6:54 p.m.
I'm running about a pint low right now. I gave blood today during my lunch break. 4 minutes to shoot a pint of blood into one of them little baggies. As the phlebotomist said "Hey, you're a good bleeder" I think that was a good thing.

Work was pretty blah. Except for the part where I took my break and had someone stick a McDonald's straw in my vein to draw a pint of blood other than that, work was certainly not da bomb.

Jenni, Paige and Jenni's mom dropped by to say hi on their way to Michael's graduation. They're supposed to be doing something afterwards but it sounded tentative. Wade called and asked if i wanted to go watch a Pearl Harbor and eat and get starbucks and bat, and I said yes to the moive and starbucks but giving blood has left me a bit queasy. the last thing I want to do is throw up. That has to be the wrost thing. throwing up. Just the mere thought of it.

I'm supposed to try and sell jenni's engagement ring on ebay. being the nice guy that I am I said i would give it a go. So I will. Anybody reading this want a 1 karat diamond ring in a gold tiffany setting? Cuz I know where you can get one. estimated value of the diamond itself is alot of $$$$. I'm having a deja vu moment right now. I'm going to have to go back and read my previous diaries but I think I was writing about ebaying a wedding ring early on in my diaryland existence. This is just eerie.

Anyway right now I'm about to take a nap. Recoup some of that lost blood. Drink me a cold beverage, Dr Pepper naturally.

talk to you soon

neurosis ~ catharsis