navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



Visine (c) gets the red out.....

2001-05-28 - 11:52 a.m.
okay so Pearl Harbor was pretty good. Not hte greatest movie ever, but still it was good. Long though. Which means to say that if it was great, it wouldn't have felt long. Good movies absorb you and keep you to the very end, and you don't think, well this is hte end, preapre to get up but then a whole new part of the movie starts. It was good though. I'd go into it, but well you all haven't seen it yet and well people die, things get blown up and well I'd hate to ruin it for you. Oh, have I said too much. haha

Anyway. Work beckons from across the freeway. And since it does respond to me flipping it the bird, I have to get going. I don't want to work. 'member that million dollars I asked for the other day, anyone willing to give it to me, is still welcome. really.

It rained like crazy last night on the way home from the theatre. and lightning lit the sky and rumbled all around us. I wouuld have felt much more comfortable had I been home sitting on my back porch watching the lightning shoot to the ground and crack through the rain. But I arrived safe and sound.

We wnet to the Starbucks over in Grapevine. It wasn't near as nice as the regular starbucks though. Not as roomy.

Course Wade was lucky enough to sit where he could watch all the people come in and oggle the unsuspecting boy sitting behind me.

its looking to be one of those weeks full of people and doing stuff. I don't know how much I am liking that. Especially under the circumstances.

I don't want to be a part of any ostracizing, whether it is intentional or not. I know jenni and Wade have their differences. I can understand them to a degree. But now there are all these group things and Wade is being left out. And its not right. period. Its not. And there's nothing that can be said to make me believe otherwise. I get my fill of people too, but there isn't an attempt to leave them out like this. Its wrong. Last Thursday was fine because it was Chris' thing and well chris and Wade don't see eye to eye, to put it tactfully. But the rest, the parties the get togethers, I'm sorry. Especially considering how other people have hurt other people in the group and they're completely absolved. And what really irritates me is when people seem to be in agreement concerning Wade's concerns and he's the one who is condemned for speaking his mind. Yes he's vocal and forceful, it leaves me to think how much he is willing to risk for his firendship. And it hurts me that its ended up this way.

okay I really got to go. My high horse is faltering a bit. I'm gonna be in a bitchy mood at work. I don't like to be bitchy. it keeps me from selling preferred reader cards. hey bitch, want a discount card does'nt go too well. grin

Anyway I will talk at you later. Read me soon

neurosis ~ catharsis