navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



tomorrow is another day

2001-05-30 - 8:59 p.m.
Okay, this has got to be the most boring diaryland diary on the planet, of late. Its been turned into some sort of juvenile quasi rant about the relationship between a couple of my friends. Not only that but then read it and accuse me of being snotty. How that happened i don't know. It must be true though, right? I did admit feeling and acting bitchy. So snotty. Sure. To people. Sure. why not. Where do i get off questioning or not understanding why people aren't talking. Not once did I say this person didn't have a right to act and feel the way they are acting and feeling, only that I didn't understand and I felt it wasn't right. It never occurred to me that my diaryland isn't suitable for my own personal expression. Sheesh, what was I thinking. I'll try not to make that mistake anymore.

Tomoorow its a brand new start. Its their friendship or lack there of. They don't want to be friends, well bully for them. Its out of my hands. (yes i did say bully for them, what of it?)

Today was a good day. Not the best of days cuz I was up at the crack of dawn to meet the new District manager who it being her second day on the job was pretty muich clueless as to what she was looking at as she toured our store. But this was a peacekeeping mission anyway, make that good impression have a pretty store and all that. So that's what we did. Anyway after they left, Martha left and I did as littel as humanly possible. Actually I had done most of what needed to be done before we even opened actually before the powers that be, showed up. Martha who was supposed to be there at 7:00 am moseyed on in at 7:40. I'd been there half an hour working away. And then Derek came in and therest of the day sort of dripped by. But it was good, cuz Derek had amusing stories about how he rescued a cat, hurt his hand and the trials and tribulations of climbing barbed wire fences with big overhanigng trees. Quite amusing. I laughed, anyways. Then it was lunch time and I went to lunch. then i came back and laughed at more stories. Helped a couple of customers. Made fun of customers. THen it was time toget off. Went and sat with Wade as he had dinner. Then came home.

Decided against partaking of the soiree at Ms jenni's. I'm sorry the last thing I wanted to do was sit and watch and see if we could catch a glimpse of Jenni and Michelle (you know the one who doesn't like anybody) at a backstreet boys concert. That doesn't a party make. Call me crazy. Then I sat around and did nothing for a bit and here i am. Supposed to go to the batting cages with Wade and paige and then they are going to play Sonic, while I spectate, cuz well I don't do video games. Then its the beginning of three days o peace and tranquilty from work. Love holiday weeks. they rule. Time and a half plus an extra day off paid. Does life get much better. Okay yes it does, but still. Life is good, or will be.

I hope Michael and Chris like their new apartment. I am worried about them though. I'm sure its cool though. I reckon I'll get to see it sooner or later. I don't like it that they are way over in Dallas though. i say way, its not really that far but still. Its way over there and i don't see them having to make any concerted efforts to be over here. if y'all are reading, don't be strangers, okay. everything seems a bit strained, but my door is open, 24/7.

talked to Mel for a bit today. We were both a bit distracted. Her with, a pair of unwanted eyes peering in at her all the time in the form of her (in)significant other and me with my frame of mind. We didn't get ot talk long though. So it wasn't concentrated time at all. SO my funk, for lack of a better word , really hasn't dissipated much.

Other than that, my existence has been very mundane. Monotony has set in with a vengeance.

Its supposed to storm tonight. I hope it does. There's nothing like a loud raucous (sp?) storm to take hold and shake the trees and rattle the windows and the rain to stream down the panes like little rivers glistening in the street light. Often times I am caught up with the urge to go out and just walk in the stuff. Its crazy, but the wild frenetic energy just appeals to me sometimes. Just to be rained on, my clothes sticking to me, the rain chilling me to my bones, the wind fresh and wild. Its gives one a sense of freedom, of wild abandon.

Anyway, that's neither here nor there. You know weathermen, it'll probably be the perefect serene, albeit, hot humid and sticky, night, that its been for the last two days. Although it stormed like crazy on the night we say Pearl Harbor. So will see. I'll let you know. Oh, I know that sounded, that's bated breath isn't it? ha

neurosis ~ catharsis