navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



nature can paint a pretty picture

2001-05-31 - 12:08 p.m.
webs of lightning arced across the night sky, like tiny electric spiders working over time. The lightning was beautiful, the thunder rumbled angrily and profusely, grumbling after the lightnings wonders displays. I think that the thunder is jealous.

The rain was sparse at least up until I went to bed. The wind blew twigs and small branches at my dfoor and my balcony was refuge to a whole lot of detritus that my broom shall abruptly become acquainted with. Storms do hahve their drawbacks.

Right now it is hot, bright and humid outside and the sky is a brooding bright grey, threatening more rain for this evening, I am sure.

I've done nothing all day but compose an email that was probably all a moot point. I'm sorry that i won't concede that treating a friend like crap is right. Call me silly, but there you go.

Other than that, I've done nothing but look around my apartment and tell myself I need to clean it up. it looks pretty bad right now. I've been less than enthusiastic about my domestic responsibilities. Such is life. There's a pile of laundry on the floor in the corner, the carpet needs to be vacuumed badly and I've got about as much momentum for such things as a stone rolling up hill.

The day seems filled with the possibility of doing a lot of nothing. First day off this week and i'm going to do nothing. That's what days off are for, right.

Tomorrow Wade Paige and I are going to this palce over in Dallas called Remember When that is filled with celebrity and movie paraphenalia. Its a pretty cool place. they have comic books too, which is cool. but that's tomorrow and today's today. What to do, what to do. Right now I am waiting for this over night check from the home office that I have to sign for. So I can't go anywhere but look at my dirty apartment and read books and listen to music and eat. I had a spoonful of peanut butter. Mmmmm, healthy. Some oldSpicy cajun Pringles. mmmmm, stale pringles potato crisps. I have two pork chops that I am going to over roast in some aluminum foil with olive oil, garlic and onions and spices, it ought to be tasty, but I'll tell you about it later. I guess I should try to clean up the place. I don't want to, but the carpet looks terrible. So acleanin' I will go. boring but necessary. I should do a couple of loads of laundry but thats for tomorrow morning when its cool again. its already hot and humid and too bright for real work. After the over night finally arrives and I have deposited it I am coming back to go swimming. Can't go wrong with swimming can you. Nope, ain't nothing wrong with a little pool time. So I am going to go.

read me later

neurosis ~ catharsis