navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



Alternate plane of reality

2001-06-18 - 6:45 p.m.
[Attention Michael Z! the journal police are on their way. Run, take MoFo and head for the border!]

Please check the altometer, these clouds seem awfully low, or maybe its us........

I don't know


Life is good. Not great, but seldom is it great. Well it was great sorta, yesterday. I don't know who else had fun at Starbucks last night, but I for one had fun. it was great. Momentarily at least. Fun for me though. Had a nice tall hot chocolate. I'm bringing more chocolate to drop in it next time i go, to make it extra chocolatey. It'll be hot chocolate sludge, mmmmmmmm I can taste it now.

But anyway, Wade and I went up to Starbuck's to have a fix, but we forgot that it was closed at 10:00 on Sundays and apparently I have no charm cuz when I asked the lady what time they closed and she said ten and I asked her "no say eleven and she said ten and i said no say eleven and she said no ten i want to go home" i knew it was useless. But i still got my hot chocolate, sans extra chocoalte and Wade got his Caramel Apple Cider and christan got a Chocolate browning frapaccino and poor Paige got htere too late so she had nothing but our marvelous company, which I might say is caffeine free. Anyway Jenni, brandon, Michael Z, and Jessica were there when Wade and I got there. Alot of no talking went on between Jenni and Wade. I said hello, because well that's what people are supposed to do, right. A courteous hello would have not been so hard you would've though, but not a single hello from Wade or Jenni. I've never been in a "I'm not talking to him/her situation before so I really don't know the whole etiquette of who is supposed to break down and be teh bigger person, but you know it sure would be nice if common courtesy was observed. But maybe that's just me.......

Anyway after Starbucks we, that would be the group I was with for the evening, went to Tower Records in Dallas. I bought 3 DVD's, Gladiator, cuz I lost my first copy, Castaway, because truth be told Tom Hanks is King of the world. And I got Legends of the Fall, a terribly depressing movie that was so beautifully filmed that for the price I had to get it. Wade bought the Queer As Folk soundtrack and Paige bought a music dvd of Michael Jackson for her father because he likes the way Jackson dances. I know, I know, I know. The Gloved One has weaved his spell upon another one. its frightening really, but I've never been a fan of the man with the ever whitening face.

RIght now I am just wasting time, downloading some mp3s (matchbox 20, aerosmith) and contemplating a nice hot shower. Its hot outside. Maybe go swimming then a nice hot shower. and then a nap. I want a nap. I had to wake up this morning. Hate when that happens. Anyway, I'm done contemplating and have made a decision., Swimming, hot shower, nap, in that order. talk to you later

neurosis ~ catharsis