navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



Ne Me Quitte Pas

2001-06-18 - 8:49 p.m.
an addendum, there's an earlier entry today too I have this one Mp3 that is a french song. I don't know what the words are, all I know is the tone of the song, how it pulls at my heart, how sometimes when I am reading another persons diary and they are talking about love and loss and hurt and pain, this song seems to ring so true. Its sort of slow and the music is piano and its soft and its subtle and he sings, and there is a depth of longing in the words and while I can pick up some of the words I don't want to know the words, because then i will know what exactly it is saying instead of thinking about it myself and being able to sing the words along instead i can read a diary and I can read about someone loving someone, losing someone, longing for some one and this song sings their story. Its really rather silly I guess, but I do it all the time. It brings the words that I am reading, more meaning, more power, more palpability in my mind. Anyway I realyl don't have a new entry, just thought how much I love this song and how much I enjoy feeling this song.

neurosis ~ catharsis