navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



Hole in my soul

2001-06-20 - 10:05 a.m.
The pool was closed yesterday so I really did pretty much nothing for the first part of the day. i ate alot. If you told mei was going to have pizza for dinner today i would have to kill you. Oh I'd still eat the pizza but you would be dead.

I cleaned my apartment some and did some online grocery shopping. i have virtually no food in my fridge and when you are going to have some people over for lasagna, it would help if you had the fixins for lasagna.


So I ordered all the necessary foodstuff as well as a few essential day to day consumables, which need to be consumed before I leave to Austin. Then after I ordered groceries i decided I was hungry so I called


and ordered pizza. If you want to know what my favorite pizza is, its pepperoni, mushrooms, sausage, with extra cheese. Mmmmm mmmmm mmmmm, its good. Either that or something with everything. I like everything on a pizza, but if i have to choose toppings, that is what i get Talked to jenni on the phone while I was eating my pizza and watching Gladiator (a very cool movie by the way) and she invited me to the gathering of people. I accepted. Finished watching my movie, hated Phoenix's character, he was just evil and it was perfectly blissful to watch as well I won't go into it so as not to ruin it it for anyone. I loved that movie though it was really good. A bit gorey in places so beware.

Jenni got here at about 7:00 ish and we went over to jess' while we waited for chad to show up. somehow michael z, who was at work, was convinced to join us before the evening was over with, which added some hilarity to the evening, I have to admit.

Went to

last night with jenni,jess,michael z. katherine, and good ol' tommy and chad poor tommy. I don't think I would have wanted to be there if I was going to be treated the way he was. He would have been better off left at home. But instead he came with us. It was sort of a birthday celebration, only there was hardly any mention of birthday or anything. He just sat on the end and ate his chicken linguini or whatever it was actually he just ate the chicken and left almost all noodles. He's somewhat smitten with Michael, at least he seems to be. He seems to be easily smitten by a lot of people though, but Michael seems to be on the top of the list. Michael and Katherine showed up as we were leaving and then we went over to

Marble Slab for ice cream. So we sat out side on this lawn funiture in Sundance Square in downtown Fort Worth, while they ate their ice cream and then everyone called it a night.

While technically it wasn't supposed to be "a night" but afterwards all we did was end up over at jess' where the talk turned from movie lines and monty python to british television shows and we didn't even get to go to

which my 12:00 it was showing. Chad finally broke down, several times, and eventually went home and I was next. Michael, out of the kindness of his heart, was nice enough to give me a ride home so that Jenni wouldn't have to. And that was the end, until I picked myself up off the couch after having fallen asleep and dragged my very sleep butt to bed. at about 3 or so. I contemplated updating, but thought better of it

Apparently this morning I am in a grouchy mood. Which in all fairness I am, since my stomach is still digesting pizza. Lots and lots of pizza. had an instant message conversation with miss jenni, popped open a dr pepper, mmmm dr pepper, and this is what our conversation consisted of:

Jenni says:

good morning

scififantasy says:

what's so good about it...rrrrrrrr

Jenni says:

whats wrong? not enough sleep

scififantasy says:

no, my stomach is STILL digesting pizza, not a pleasant feeling to say the least

Jenni says:

oh i am sorry...i feel fine. mabe you should have topped it with ice cream

scififantasy says:

yeah that would have made it just fine....i don't think so

Jenni says:

just a suggestion crabby

scififantasy says:

HEY! don't call me crabby!

scififantasy says:

grin

Jenni says:

if the shoe fits...

scififantasy says:

i'm barefooted right now so shut up

Jenni says:

so when do you work today

scififantasy says:

at 1:00

Jenni says:

tee hee i'm off

scififantasy says:

who cares!......errrr....i mean I hope you have a pleasant day....but not really

Jenni says:

jerk

scififantasy says:

bitch

scififantasy says:

hehehehehehehe

Jenni says:

never mind i wont come see you at work now

Jenni says:

i was going to steal some boxes but...

scififantasy says:

...but the 5 - 10 year jail term frightened you off

Jenni says:

no

Jenni says:

you wouldnt call the cops on me

Jenni says:

would you?

scififantasy says:

in a heartbeat

Jenni says:

you jerk

Jenni says:

i wouldnt do that to you

Jenni says:

i like you

scififantasy says:

yes well, I've decided the shoe does fit

Jenni says:

i consider you a friend

scififantasy says:

hey the law is the law

Jenni says:

i thought youd take a bullet for me

scififantasy says:

not from the police

Jenni says:

there for you should also be my alibi in strange situations

scififantasy says:

i don't alibi for anybody less they are with me at the time

Jenni says:

well thats no fun

scififantasy says:

i'm not a fun person, I mean was last night not proof enough of that

Jenni says:

now no crazy crimes can be commited tht you can look back on and laugh

Jenni says:

at

scififantasy says:

such is life

Jenni says:

well you sure are in a GREAT mood this morning

scififantasy says:

yes but I can look back on the times when I said, jenni who? never heard ofher....and laugh and laugh and laugh

Jenni says:

so i'm that expendable?

scififantasy says:

everybody is expendable

scififantasy says:

the last month and a half has shown me that

Jenni says:

oh jackass..

scififantasy says:

what?

Jenni says:

so if i'm that expendable why do i even bother typing to you

Jenni says:

you've never managed to hurt me enough to make you expendable, let me tell you it takes quite a lot

scififantasy says:

I've never managed to hurt you enough?

Jenni says:

nope. thats a good thing.

scififantasy says:

when did I manage to hurt you in the first place?

Jenni says:

i didn't say you did

scififantasy says:

no, you said I haven't "managed to hurt you enough" to make me expendable,

scififantasy says:

which infers somewhere along the way i have

scififantasy says:

and I haven't reached the cutoff point

Jenni says:

well i meant that everybody hurts each other daily in little ways....not that you had done some sort of horrible thing that made me not want to see you

scififantasy says:

whatever

Jenni says:

gosh you are touchy this morning

scififantasy says:

yeah well blame it on the pizza

Jenni says:

well dont take it out on me. i just didn't wanna be expendable...

Jenni says:

and look you freak out on me

scififantasy says:

nobody wants to be expendable

Jenni says:

well you arent so that should cheer you up

Jenni says:

stupid grouch

Jenni says:

can i call you oscar

scififantasy says:

no

scififantasy says:

besides i wasn't worried about me

Jenni says:

well good

Jenni says:

so can i get some boxes or not

scififantasy says:

why not, they're not my boxes

Jenni says:

well you know my store. we get under 20 a week and returns takes every one of them

scififantasy says:

like i said why not

Jenni says:

okay

Rereading that I did seem a little bitchy, didn't I? I don't know if she knew who I was referring to concerning being expendable and not wanting to be expendable or if she was avoiding it. Maybe I'm just too meddlesome. Is it wrong to want to have everybody get along? truth of the matter is I'm expendable, I am. I know it. If anyone is, it would be me. I should be the expendable one. I should be the one on the outside looking in. If I could trade places right now, I would, because he's my friend and well I would.

Now I'm not in a bitchy mood anymore. I'm just in a mood. I need to go swimming. the damned pool better be open today or they will rue the day, rue it i say. Okay I just checked.....they're gonna start ruing......the pool is a not so lovely shade of green, which isn't right. Now I'm just pissed. And this doesn't bode well since I have to work the long assed bitch shift today. I want to go back to sleep and wake up all over again and it be thursday morning, real early so I have all day to do nothing. Cuz I'm off tomorrow.

Okay, I gotta go before I find something else to be bitchy and pissy about. And you know since my groceries are supposed to come tomorrow, I have nothing in my fridge to eat, but that's right....PIZZA!!!!! I'm cursed, but you know what, a cold piece of pizza does taste good right now.

i gotta go now. maybe a cold shower. pretend its raining or something. I don't know. read me later

neurosis ~ catharsis