navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



stupid idea

2001-06-21 - 8:41 a.m.

Stupid Idea!

I have to ask myself what i was thinking. Someone else asked me the same thing. Wishful thinking I guess. You know yesterday was probably the shittiest day I have had in a long time. I mean it started out bad, as you can see from a previous entry and it just tumbled down hill faster and faster and faster. I think I recall wishing that I hadn't awakened. It sucked big time. I didn't think it would have but it just got worse and worse. There was a short reprieve as Derek made fun of me at work for locking the keys in the display window and we had to pay $57 to a locksmith to fix that, and then he went home. And then I had to work with Martha the rest of the day and well while she is a nice person and all, and she is, she really does tend to aggravate me at times. Then i had to work with the talker. That's all she does is talk and talk and talk. So its a good idea to have tasks for her to do, anything that gets her away from me. Then she found a way to really piss me off, that i won't go into cuz truth be told its really petty and since I was having a bad day as it was i figure that's why it pissed me off as much as it did. Then at closing she just rambled on about the most inconsequential things that I could care less about and at that point I wanted to strike someone. Instead I made sure she got to her car alright and went back and waited for Wade to get off work and then came home. had three shots of Johnny Walker Red and watched Friends and Frazier and then went to bed. The day was finally over and thank goodness for that. Today isn't looking so bad. Except the pool is closed still. I want very much to insert a number of explicatives here followed by several exclamation marks but what good will that do.


better, but still not the same. You know, today is the Summer Solstice. 12 hours of day light, 12 hours of night. then the days start getting shorter again. This year is flying by so quickly. Its bizarre how quickly. I was reading this article in Time magazine about when the universe will end. it was very interesting and in the scheme of things how short time really is in the human perspective. my life, in the grand scheme of things, timewise is so inconsequential as to not even be microscopic on the timeline and yet it is all that I have. These years which are all of my life; inconsequential. (you know I've used that word a lot lately) I've been a bit jaded lately. I don't like how this feels. I really don't. oleander is playing on the computer and it feels too appropos to what I am feeling. I really do need this vacation. Step back and look at things.
This entry brought to you by the music of




talk to you later

neurosis ~ catharsis