navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



stray thoughts

2001-06-22 - 11:09 a.m.

It rained yesterday, at one point there were these great big rain drops falling and I was standing out in the parking lot getting rained on. Who'd have thought that something so simple , so easy, so carefree can lift one spirits and make everything seem not so significant. So I stood in the rain and lifted my face of to the sky and caught raindrops in my mouth and smiled. It was nice. Nobody drove by wondering what the heck i was doing, which is good. Although I'm sure they would have been wishing that they too could have just got out of their cars and stood in the rain too. Its the simple things in life really.

I didn't do anything yesterday. I sat at home and watched tv, I read a book, Harlan Coben's Tell No One. it was awesome. the book. I ate more of my leftover pizza. The groceries came. So I now have the fixins for a now defunct lasagna dinner.

I guess an explanation as to why the dinner was cancelled is in order. And truth be told its simple. I don't want a bunch of people who hate each other eating dinner with me. And there is a lot of dislike hate the people invited. I want to call it hate, but everybody else isn't calling it hate, but for the coldness that is between them, even though now there isn't even a them, it might as well be hate. If it isn't hate, then its hatefulness. Plus it sort of perturbed me that someone took it upon themselves to tell who was and wasn't coming and why, which how hard would it have been to say that so and so wasn't coming, and STOP. nope but lets put why they aren't coming because we can get in a little dig. Cuz i would have rather had my last day in town suck to high heaven than have this last week and a half be me thinking what i am thinking right now. I could have sworn i was going to talk about this stuff on here anymore and yet here it is.
[TOPIC CHANGE]

Today I have to work. Tomorrow I have to work. I have to work for the next 7 days straight so that i can go out of town next friday. Yippee its going to be a funfilled week. But then I am off to
center>
I'm taking the train. I like the train. Its pretty cool

Then its 7 days of fun and sun and not thinking about work or anything else. Course I have to get through these 7 days first. Ain't that always the case. shoot!

Anyway i really don't have much to say otherwise.

This stray cat, that's what I am going to name it if it starts coming around all the time, Stray cat, moseyed on into my apartment yesterday. Nice little cat. Followed me to the mail box and then back and then I was on the back porch reading, while it was raining, and the cat comes in the front door. No the cat didn't open the front door, it was already open, silly. And just moseys on back to the porch and hops up in my lap. If it were so fluffy and soft and purry i would have just scooted it right along but it was a nice stray cat.

neurosis ~ catharsis