navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



untied shoeslaces and other things on the dangerous side of life

2001-06-24 - 9:41 a.m.
Pinch me is playing on the computer. I love the moseying type tempo, its got this whole slacker mentality in the beat that I really get man. Dude. lol.

okay I didn't just say dude, did I?

The day in review:

climb the stairs up to my room sleep away the afternoon.

ooops that's barenaked ladies..... I don't think I have ever slept the afternoon away. More than I can say for a couple of people I know but won't mention, even though they were up til 4:00 and 6:00 in the a.m. That's no excuse. grin

No I had to get up at the crack of dawn yesterday and go to work. How I love to do that. Actually truth be told I would much rather waste the first part of my day at work and then be off than have to wrok all day. That pretty much sucks

I could hide out under there...I just made you say "underwear"

Anyway after a long boring day at work, actually I wasn't at work but at that bookfair I mentioned which is the Dallar Area Romance Authors aka DARA. And truth be told there are about a billion different worse ways to spend a day at work. So I won't complain too much.

After work I came home. jenni was already hear. I rested for a bit cuz i was tired, not sleeping too well and having to get up early and all that. She looked at that Physognomy book I have while I rested.


Its areally cool book, but I think I said that already.

Anyway after a bit of rest we were off to the Concert in the Park. The Fort Worth Symphony usually has a summer series of concerts in the Botanical Gardens here in Fort Worth. And it was alright. it wasn't anything to write home about. THere were too many people walking around with their little glowsticks yelling and laughing, too many parents yelling after them, really too many people. The best things were the fireflies and the fireworks. The music was good but we were too far away to really get the best hearing of it, especially over the mother next to us barking after her kids and her kids traipsing over my blanket. I won't tell you the size of my smile when one of them accidentally tripped over my feet when he was traipsing on my blanket. Anyway next time I go, we will certainly have to get there much earlier than we did.

After a little bit of culture, it was off to Starbucks. it was freezing cold in there and I could have taken a swim in my hot chocolate, which was "lawsuit hot" and still not have been warm. Michael Z and Jess met us up there and we drank up real quick and then went to


Must I say it. The Best damned chicken nachos on the planet. I know that may get repetitive, you'd think I would try something else, but I can't help it. maybe next time. Actually before we went there Micahel had to stop in Cedar Springs for a sticker. For those uninitiated, Cedar Springs is this quaint little shop off of Oaklawn that has everything under the proverbial rainbow. Pun intended. I had to avert my eyes from the videos that lined the walls. I was afraid I start seeing nursery rhymes used in all the wrong ways like "jack be nimble jack be quick, who the hell knows how he'd use that candlestick....."
We went to the Cafe Brazil off of 75. I like that one better, for no other reason than that it is more open and I don't feel like I'm in a sardine can. I think the service at the Oaklawn one was better though. Anyway, I ate my Chicken Nachos, Jenni and Michael ate Quesadillas and those nasty rosemary potatoes. Michael drank this green sludge that looked about as horrible as anything that you can possibly drink. He said it tastes like it had spinach in it. it had mango, banana, apple and grape juices and some sort of goop that is suppose to be good for ya. By the time we got dropped off back at Starbucks and I crawled out of the backseat, I think Michael was hearing things. Too much potassium and sodium or something. It was enriched to say the least. grin.... Then I went home while they, Jenni, Michael, and Jess were supposed to go on over the Jenn's to start their Gauntletathon. I went to bed.
Now I have to go to work. Again. Sheesh what is it with that work place. But its a good day, well sorta. I mean we close at 6:00 and then I'll be done for the day. 5 more days and I'm off to Austin. yippee. I'll talk to ya later.

neurosis ~ catharsis