navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



the biggest blah on the planet

2001-06-24 - 11:40 p.m.
Went to Mountasia and played video games for a bit. Wasn't too enthused cuz well you know me, I don't really play video games. Its not my forte' Got beaten playing air hockey once and lucked into a win once. And it really was luck cuz well I suck at air hockey too. Then I found it. That game of games,


the one that i used to love along time ago. trey was playing and I watched for a bit, reminiscing about the old game, that first version where the characters were small and there was hardly any type of animation worth talking about. Wade put in some tokens and started to play and I watched remembering the archer (I like the archer)and the warrior with the battle axe (also pretty cool) and I wanted to play. So after Wade perished I played a couple of tokens myself. Ahh it was like riding a bike. I do that well. So I went a got some more tokens and was playing to my hearts content, level after level after level, until....until....until the bastards at mountasia dcided it was time to close and they turned off the power. Bastard must DIE. Makes me wish I was the archer. And I had fire breath. That'd teach em.

We were supposed to go to Starbucks tonight. I was looking forward to a nice big tall hot chocolate, but we didn't even leave Mountasia until after 10:00 and as you recall, on Sunday's they c lose at 10:00. That's just wrong

Anyway that was the highlight of my day. After that it was home for me. Trey Wade Melissa and the rest were going over to Trey's to play gauntlet at home. Not my bag. So here I am listening to MP3s and updating, somewhat meagerly I'll admit, but updating all the same. Work was pretty much a drag. Had to work with the Talker and well if you know me, you know how much I love working with the talker. She just won't shut up.

Anyway I think its time to go for teh time being. No no, its alright, I'll be back. That's better. talk to you later

neurosis ~ catharsis