navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



Austin Day One pt 2 and Day Two pt One

2001-07-01 - 12:24 p.m.


Rainy Days Are Sleepy Days


Its been a long times since I slept until noon. Course we were out at the


till almost 2:00 Ms Jennifer loves to dance. Dance dance dance dance dance. And as you all might know, I am a non dancing fool. I don't dance. I really don't As many times as I have come down here to visit Jennifer in the last 5 years or so and as many places as we have gone to, not once have I dance. If you don't feel like dancing, if the urge doesn't take you, well I say why do it. Plus I'd look the complete fool. Now Jennifer, she can dance like nobody's business. A couple of years ago when the swing sensation was starting to get going here in Austin she took swing lessons and just swung to her hearts content. She loves to dance. I hate to dance. So I end up watching the band, listening to the music and making sure nobody runs off with her purse. Which is just fine with me. The only thing about going out to the clubs is you come home smelling like somebody's ashtray. The first thing you have to do is take a shower. Its got to be the worst smell ever, its in your hair on your clothes, my eyes balls stung. But they did have some pretty good chicken fried steak. That 's what I had for dinner. It was pretty good.

Now its raining. Its been raining for a while, and will probably rain for a while knowing my luck. I think Jennifer jinxed me when she said every time I come down I bring the rain with me. Course I could have jinxed myself when I was having lunch with Jenni at Jack in the Box when I was talking about going to Barton Springs and it raining every time. But I knocked on wood, I really did, or what appeared to be wood but was probably a poor facsimile. Just my luck. But today looks like it is going to be one of those lazy days. We like lazy days. A bunch. Just sitting around reading, watching TV, you know the usual. Eating. I really don't have much else to say right now. I can't wait to dig into my


I'm gonna eat the Phish Food first cuz I've been wanting some of that for a long time now and now its just 15 feet away, chilling in the freezer. My mouth is watering.

Okay I better go before I find something else to babble on about. I can do that but don't feel like it so I'm going. Read me later

neurosis ~ catharsis