navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



Austin Day two

2001-07-02 - 1:41 a.m.
Went and saw


today. It was pretty good. But left me and probably the majority of the viewers in a funk as we left the theatre there was an all encompassing hush that accompanied us all out. It was a pretty cool movie though. It left me a bit depressed though, I am not exactly sure as to what it was that brought my spirits down but something did. But it was something that seemed to affect everyone in the theatre though. A lot of the reviews for the movie are not so good, but I think that maybe it is because of how it leaves people at the end. I don't know.

I keep thinking about everybody at home. It irritates me that they haven't updated their diaries. I feel like I am missing things. But I guess I will have to get used to that huh? I wonder if Paige and Wade and the others are having fun in San Antonio. They were supposed to have gone to


Sea World yesterday. I don't know what they were supposed to do today. But Wade is supposed to be taking lots of pictures so that ought to be cool.

After we watched A. I.> we came home. like I said in an earlier entry it was one of those lazy days. We did go back to the grocery store and got stuff for dinner. We had some mighty mighty tasty meat loaf. I would tell you all the secret ingredients but then Jennifer would have to kill me and right now I am kinda partial to life and limb. So you'll just have to take my word for it. COurse I could be just makin it all up. grin.

Tomorrow is Monday. Jennifer has to go to work. sigh. I did mention she has a cool job working for Half.com. Its a really cool job too. SHe can go in any time she wants and she can leave any time she wants and they have a kitchen there that the company stocks with any kind of food you want which means she can probably have all the ben and Jerry's ice cream she wants for free. I'm almost envious. But green, not my color. So while she will be reading this, truth be told I'm not envious at all. grin.

Anyway not much else happened. Had a great dinner, still haven't dipped into the Ben and Jerry's but I'm thinking ben and Jerry's for breakfast, that ought to be real good, you think? Then we watched ER. There were two episodes on SUnday nights down here in Austin. After that everyone ambled off to bed and I thought a quick update was in order.

You should go see A. I. It was really good. Visually it was cool. The story was a bit mixed up and well, just go see it and you tell me.

Read me later.

neurosis ~ catharsis