navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



Austin Day 4 comes to an end

2001-07-04 - 12:09 a.m.
My Paramount excursion wasn't all it was cracked up to be this time around. Meet Me In St Louis, was all right. It wasn't great by any stretch of the imagination. An American in Paris was somewhat of a let down. It was very choppy, left too many loose ends and the last 20 minute dance scene nearly put me to sleep. The best part about it was that Jennifer was instantly enamored with the concession boy and we decided to name him

Earlier in the day we went to


for lunch. It was pretty good. I had the meat pizza but it was pretty bland if you ask me, good but bland tasting. And then we went to

I bought the two Roger Wallace CDs and the latest Olds 97 CD too. I almost bought a couple other ones but I didn't want to be too hasty.

Then we walked across the street to BookPeople


Its a really cool bookstore. I didn't buy anything. The only book that was interesting enough to me was a new one that I can get at my store for a large percentage off. So I held off buying it. Jennifer bought a new address book.

Anyway. Other than that, we really didn't do much else.

neurosis ~ catharsis