navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



and the bombs burst in air 4th of july pt 2

2001-07-05 - 12:33 a.m.

Had lunch here today, for the VERY FIRST TIME. Though some were of the opinion that they were a good Austin host and had brought me here before, they were mistaken! But that's all right! It turned out to be pretty good. Not bland at all. Like some other place that will remain nameless for the time being. It was bland though, very. But Hyde Park the one I went to today was very good. I had the chicken fried steak. Very tasty. And the Fries, apparently they are renowned for their fries. They were pretty good too. Nice dipping sauce, kinda reminded me of the sauce that Outback uses for its bloomin' onion, although outbacks is more zingy than this stuff. But good all the same, very tasty.

After that we went scouring


I found 4 books that I was able to make it out of the store. But there was this set of Time Life books that I almost got. There were 13 of them for $4.98 each and they were all dealing with fantasy and the different elements of fantasy. I may go back and get them tomorrow. Maybe. But I did find a couple of books that look very good. I'll tell you later whether they "saw me coming" I picked up the 3rd Janet Evanovich book that is very hard to find in harcover for MS Baker if I don't win the autographed ebay one. And then I got a couple of other books too. There were some others that I saw that I might go back tomorrow to get maybe.

Then we came back to the house for a bit. And then we head out to the park to watch the fireworks. They were very nice fireworks, probably would have been the best fireworks ever, had we been in the right place to see them. But we still saw them rather well and got all the oooohs and aaaaahhhhs necessary. They were really cool especially the grand finale. Always the best!
We played Jennifer won. she would like to declare to all the world that she "kicked you guys' asses" She wishes to brag that her score was like 173 plus 50 points for going out plus whatever our remaining letter points were (but she cheated)She claims she DID NOT cheat! I only got 120 points. Amy lost with only 107 points I think. hehehehehehehehehehehe

Anyway, the fireworks started, we were facing the wrong was. And we had to move from behind the trees that were obscuring our view. But we still saw them. Then afterwards we returned home to wash all the bug spray off of us. Then Jennifer tried to update her livejournal, lets say she hasn't been too successful since her first entry. She did get a 4th of July entry or rather some celebratory elements up but other than that, no entry was forth coming. tsk tsk tsk. Anyway now I am updating mine again in hopes that the day will go down for posterity's sake. Not much else to say. Hope everyone had a safe 4th of July. I did. Read me later.

neurosis ~ catharsis