navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



And we're off an running on Day 6, well not really running, walking maybe

2001-07-05 - 10:17 a.m.


THis is where we are having lunch today. They specialize in Cheesesteak sandwiches as you can tell by their menu
It ought to be good, I think.

RIght now I am about to go stroll about town. I have a couple of hours to spare. Everyone is at work. Stella and Brandy (cat and dog) are being very lazy and incommunicative. GO figure! And I am tired of sitting here and reading. So its an adventure I'm going to have. I know, I can hear the excitement in your thought processes. oh, I wonder where he'll go, what he'll do, will he survive and return safely to update again. Well you'll just have to stay tuned and I will fill you in on all the details as. I know what you're thinking now, oh please. You're going for a walk through the campus. How much fun could it be Quit being such a party pooper. Its an adventure damn it. I mean there's homeless youths to encounter, college liberals handing out all sorts of propaganda, I might make it to the Dobie Mall/dorm where I can waste some quarters playing Gauntlet Legends. Who's to say (not you) what I may encounter. SO stop it I say, stop it already.

Okay a little melodramatic, a little, but these entries have been a bit mundane of late and well we can't have that now can we.

I was outbid on that Janet Evanovich book! Bastards! Lucky I found one at Half Price Books. Granted not autographed but still, for $7.98 who am I to complain, right. Its the thought that counts. I hate it that it has the bargain mark on the bottom though. That's irritating. There has to be a way to remove that. There has to be. I haven't found one yet though. But don't you fret none. My mind is hard at work.

Anyway, I guess I should go before I get sidetracked and find myself sitting here for a longer time than necessary. I think I've eaten way too much while I was down here. Need to do a little exercise anyway. SO I will talk at you later. Read me later!

neurosis ~ catharsis